We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay on business.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on business.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice people. Good location. Food is great. Bar staff is especially nice. Wish they had a concierge lounge for gold members. A little pricey for location I think. Bathrooms could be updated but overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    114
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
97
68
21
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

They clearly serve a lot of people and its a nice resort in general. However, they only had 2 luggage carts which were never available for such a big place. The parking could have been better laid out too. Be ready to walk a ways to get back and forth. The rooms seem kinda outdated for a newer looking facility. And it's very had to find anyone or get anyone's attention at the front desk.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suemc430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a rating of the restaurant. We recently ate a rather tasteless lunch buffet in the hotel restaurnt. The restaurant added an 18% tip. On top of that they also accepted an additional tip when my husband did not carefully study the bill. All the waitress did was bring us a glass of water and this after our meal was half over. She did not even clear the dirty dishes from the table. Shame on you!!! It has been our experience in other resaurants where the tip is already added to the bill, the waiter (waitress) will inform the guest and not accept the tip. As to the hotel, we have stayed there several times, but there are several other better and cheaper options nearby. The hotel rooms are small and the bathrooms are cramped. Regardless, don't bother to eat in the restaurant and if you must, be sure to study your bill very carefully. 18% to bring a glass of water to the table is absolutely ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank READYTOGO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently stayed one weekend when the hotel had to have been completely booked. There was a sorority conference taking place in the convention center as well as a trade show, and also a wrestling tournament staying in-house. There were young kids with their families and college-aged women everywhere. Despite the busy weekend, the service was fabulous. Every need I had was met with a staff member that went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. From pointing lost guests in the right direction, to finding a product not sold regularly in the gift shop, the staff was top notch! On Sunday, when checking out, I left my pillow in the room and drove 3 hours home before realizing it. I called and was able to speak with someone that same day to make arrangements for it to be shipped back to me. For excellent service and hospitality, be sure to stay here!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Corner Room with two walls of windows to let in plenty of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for making the trip to MeadowView and staying with us during that busy weekend. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the service you received from the team. As you know, it is important to maintain a high level of service on the weekends as well as the weekdays and I'm pleaed to see that this was the case. I will share your comments with our Hosts, I know they too will appreciate your taking the time to recognize them on Tripadvisor. Please come and visit us again sometime soon and I hope your favorite pillow has arrived back home.
Thanks again,
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Very pleased. Marriott has done a nice job with this place. Checked in by Becky, who was outstandingly friendly and met all our needs. She recognized my platinum status and upgraded without even asking. I stay in lots of Marriotts...this was great!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rangers93-94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Exceptional front desk customer service...Warren went above and beyond to help. Everyone was friendly and attentive.We attended the Appalachian Athletic Conference Men's and Women's Basketball Tournament. It was a perfect venue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best in town if you want more than just a room, the bar is good and breakfast is great. The rooms are average and a not different than what you'll find in any Marriott or Hampton inn for that matter. You're probably here to visit Eastman company and the hotel actually seems to be owned by that company.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Property: MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing