We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort...but it's the little things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014

They clearly serve a lot of people and its a nice resort in general. However, they only had 2 luggage carts which were never available for such a big place. The parking could have been better laid out too. Be ready to walk a ways to get back and forth. The rooms seem kinda outdated for a newer looking facility. And it's very had to find anyone or get anyone's attention at the front desk.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Suemc430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 447 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is a rating of the restaurant. We recently ate a rather tasteless lunch buffet in the hotel restaurnt. The restaurant added an 18% tip. On top of that they also accepted an additional tip when my husband did not carefully study the bill. All the waitress did was bring us a glass of water and this after our meal was half over. She did not even clear the dirty dishes from the table. Shame on you!!! It has been our experience in other resaurants where the tip is already added to the bill, the waiter (waitress) will inform the guest and not accept the tip. As to the hotel, we have stayed there several times, but there are several other better and cheaper options nearby. The hotel rooms are small and the bathrooms are cramped. Regardless, don't bother to eat in the restaurant and if you must, be sure to study your bill very carefully. 18% to bring a glass of water to the table is absolutely ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank READYTOGO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently stayed one weekend when the hotel had to have been completely booked. There was a sorority conference taking place in the convention center as well as a trade show, and also a wrestling tournament staying in-house. There were young kids with their families and college-aged women everywhere. Despite the busy weekend, the service was fabulous. Every need I had was met with a staff member that went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. From pointing lost guests in the right direction, to finding a product not sold regularly in the gift shop, the staff was top notch! On Sunday, when checking out, I left my pillow in the room and drove 3 hours home before realizing it. I called and was able to speak with someone that same day to make arrangements for it to be shipped back to me. For excellent service and hospitality, be sure to stay here!

Room Tip: I stayed in a Corner Room with two walls of windows to let in plenty of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for making the trip to MeadowView and staying with us during that busy weekend. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the service you received from the team. As you know, it is important to maintain a high level of service on the weekends as well as the weekdays and I'm pleaed to see that this was the case. I will share your comments with our Hosts, I know they too will appreciate your taking the time to recognize them on Tripadvisor. Please come and visit us again sometime soon and I hope your favorite pillow has arrived back home.
Thanks again,
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Very pleased. Marriott has done a nice job with this place. Checked in by Becky, who was outstandingly friendly and met all our needs. She recognized my platinum status and upgraded without even asking. I stay in lots of Marriotts...this was great!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank rangers93-94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Exceptional front desk customer service...Warren went above and beyond to help. Everyone was friendly and attentive.We attended the Appalachian Athletic Conference Men's and Women's Basketball Tournament. It was a perfect venue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastalTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is probably the best in town if you want more than just a room, the bar is good and breakfast is great. The rooms are average and a not different than what you'll find in any Marriott or Hampton inn for that matter. You're probably here to visit Eastman company and the hotel actually seems to be owned by that company.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely couples getaway at this resort. The property is lovely. We'd like to go back when it is warmer to enjoy the outdoor areas and golf course. We were disappointed the Reedy Creek tasting room downstairs wasn't open on weekends. We did enjoy their wines at dinner. The front desk staff couldn't tell use if the winery's facility out back was open or not. We walked out to see and managed to arrive just as an employee was stopping in to get something. Even though it isn't open on Saturday either, the gentleman was nice enough to let us in for a tasting. We really enjoyed the wines and bought several bottles. Make sure you try the Friday night seafood buffet in the main dining room. It was excellent. Room service went above and beyond with our Sunday morning breakfast. I asked for a bran muffin if possible, even though it wasn't listed on the choices. Not only did I receive an amazingly moist and delicious bran muffin, the server told me the chef had prepared a batch just to fulfill my order!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLoversLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy K, General Manager at MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments about MeadowView! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comments about the winery. We are expecting the grand opening of the Reedy Creek Winery this Spring but I am pleased that they were there to offer a tasting. Our Fieldstone Celler wine room will open along with the winery to offer food and beverage along with wine flights as well. I hope that you will come back again this summer to enjoy the hotel, golf course and winery! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
489 reviews
17.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
103 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Kingsport
144 reviews
16.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range: $125 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, be productive and enjoy great accommodations at MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center. Our resort hotel in Kingsport, Tennessee offers a superior location near the scenic Smoky Mountains and close to Tri-Cities Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing