We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 14, 2008

Went w/ spouse on business/pleasure trip to TriCity. We stayed at the Marriott Meadowview and it was really nice. We parked and the manager was outside and greeted us and walked us in. Checkin was easy and the clerk was helpful in pointing out some places to eat and things to see. The room was nice and the bed was one of the best I have slept in (including the watermark in Tx). Maids were wonderful and left us plenty of towels and lotions. The pool was okay - they are going to be remodeling it this fall. The bar was a happenin' place - we loved sitting outside by the fire ring and gazing at the stars. Bartenders were nice people. The restaurant was very good too. Nice breakfast buffet. When we have to return for a visit, we will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank SAlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    136
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
115
79
22
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
traveler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

Hotel was beautiful and somewhat secluded. Was there for 2 nights on business. Rooms very clean...I'm also a germaphobe. I could smell the bleach in the bathtub! Perfect location to visit Bristol (Speedway), local area, and still have lovely accomodations. Great golf course, and large, yet cozy, lounge/bar area. We stumbled across a restaurant called the Kingsport Grocery Company, 435 E. Main St., downtown Kingsport. Even the concierge had not been there. You must go! Over 100 microbrews, old brick warehouse, dark hardwood floors. As close to NY style pizza as you'll ever find outside of NY! Also, a must for seafood lovers is the Riverfront Seafood Company. Fresh, delicious! I'm a foodie, and I was surprisingly happy!

  • Liked — beautiful, secluded, restaurants nearby
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2008

Beautiful facility -- loads of amenities!!! One shock was that such a lovely building, calling itself a resort, full of conveniences and comforts, did NOT provide a mini-fridge in the room. The sheets, being stiff cotton, were nice, but very LOUD and crunchy. All over, a lovely stay....the art-deco decor reminded us of the Titanic!!!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolinaFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
299 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

we stayed here as part of a bicycle rally - such a nice place - we got here, checked in and never had to leave - nice relaxing pool, clean, comfortable rooms, nice dinner -- excellent price -- excellent service from restaurant staff

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Stayed at this hotel after a day of White Water Rafting. One word....EXCELLENT. Staff was extrememly pleasant and helpful, hotel itself was immaculate....every part of the hotel was super clean. We had room service and the food was great. Location was very peaceful and just what we were looking for. We only stayed one night but would have defenitely stayed longer if our schedule permitted. I will defenitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaLisa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2008

I travel to this location 3 to 4 times a year---because of the area and this particular hotel---- and I love it more each time I go! The staff is outstanding and they make you feel like you are part of the family. This is a perfect place to stay if you are in this area for an extended time. The last time I was there Mr. King, Manager, made sure that I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room. The Marriott has all of the extras of an upscale hotels, but with a real "homey" feel.....Great location for many day trips in this area of Tennessee!!! Super bartenders, excellent front office staff, and the friendliest housekeeping group you will find anywhere....
It is a rare find!

  • Liked — The Staff, the comfortable beds, and the location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GatorGirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2007

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a business trip. The hotel was great. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The pool was heated and for mid October it was nice. The conference center was nice and well maintained. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Food in hotel is very expensive
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travel_noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
436 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
96 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 16 in Kingsport
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Property: MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing