We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Marriott experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Marriott experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I visited Kingsport on business and was strongly recommended to this property. Kingsport is rather small and laid-back, so I assumed this was going to be an average experience at best.

Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to find a large property that was more resort-like vs. a large hotel. Check-in was a breeze and the desk staff very accommodating. I did arrive a little early in the day before standard check-in and had no problem getting into a room.

I found my room to be large and clean with a small patio that overlooked a wooded area. It was very relaxing to be able to enjoy the Fall leaves from my room. The standard amenities apply. I did find the bed to be extremely comfortable for a hotel and I had no trouble sleeping. Also despite a conference being held in the hotel, I never heard any noise in the hallway or from the adjoining rooms.

While I am not sure what other options exist in Kingsport for lodging, I would definitely recommend staying here for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    131
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
112
79
21
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Flying in from New York City, we came to Kingsport for a wedding and stayed here for two nights. Heres my usual pros and cons list:

Pros:
- amazing beds!!! I think there was a tempurpedic bed mattress or topper to the bed. We slept like babies!
- pillows were equally as full and fluffy.
- great facilities and good food
- close to many restaurants in the area
- clean rooms
- friendly staff
- room service was quick
- great common area downstairs with lots of seating

Cons:
- we couldn't find signage to the hotel exactly. It just showed meadowview conference center but no way finding to the hotel entrance
- way finding around the conference center was confusing.
- bathrooms are a bit outdated and the flushes were intense.

Overall great place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyneeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This surprising Marriott in laid-back Kingsport surprises on many levels. A privately owned (corporation) hotel, managed to the highest standards by Marriott, this large complex is perfectly set up for large convention crowds but feels much smaller. The grounds and building are immense for the area, but still manage to present as underwhelming and inviting. The staff is topnotch, always quick with a smile and a greeting. The front desk is efficient to a fault. The lobby is large but welcoming with comfortable seats and a coffee bar off to one end. The rooms are very comfortable, with Tempurpedic beds (if you like those; I do) and upscale linens. There's even a golf course adjacent to the property. All in all, a very nice place to find yourself while on the road in TN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was at a conference at this resort and was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The hotel is extremely well managed. The staff were awesome! I loved the decor of the hotel which says alot for me because I usually don't even notice unless its really bad. What got my attention was the seating arrangements thoughout the hotel for a quiet conversation which is great for networking with your peers. The grounds are beautiful and if you like golf I heard the courses were great! Shopping is not far and the city is easy to get around, although this is small city. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everyone staying in the area, should stay here, at least once!!! It is a fantastic experience. I stay here at least once a month for three days at a time visiting family. It is always clean and check-in check-out is easy and friendly. Each room has a fridge.

Room Tip: Easy access to all areas of the city, golf course is magnificent, all areas are immaculate, staff is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hi gang,
Stayed here on a golf stay-n-play package Sept 2013. Arrived later in the day so I postponed my golf until morning of checkout. We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the golf course and countryside. EZ check-in with very friendly and helpful staff. WiFi is free for 3 hrs in the lobby but be ready to shell out $12.95/day in your room. Room was very nicely appointed. Nice large bed, comfy with spacious room and complete bathroom. Went to the seafood buffet in the evening. $28 p/p or so. Not as spectacular as I would have expected, but in the backwoods of Tennessee, acceptable. They offered steamed, hot crab legs and a variety of other foods but I felt the selections bordered on the lower side of quality offerings. Service was okay, environment very nice. There were a coupla conventions and weddings going on while I was there and everything looked like it was handled very well.
Onto the golf. I had called from home prior to my Southern States trip to arrange a tee time. I arrived early and although they tried to charge me the $47 green fee I explained I had a package and after a minute's research, no problem. I started off with the rising sun directly in my eyes. My playing partner was a local but no help when it came to watching. I've come to detest Bermuda fairways as your ball settles down 1-2 inches when it stops. Unless you're directly over the ball, you'll never find it. Front nine was meadow-like with lotsa water hazards thrown in. I didn't find the front 9 particularly appealing. Now the good stuff: The back nine was fantastic. It has elevation changes, doglegs and character !!!!!!! I shot a 1 over on the back because it was more user-friendly, better laid out and generally just more fun.
If you can swing a stay-n-play package, by all means do so. Golf staff is friendly (Southern charm), starter on 1st tee very nice and didn't see a course marshall all day. Biggest frustration came from hitting a 230 yd drive and not being able to find it if it ventured a coupla yards off the fairway. A must play in Kingsport !!!
Rich

Room Tip: Ask for a high-up room overlooking the course (book well in advance) and enjoy the course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nothreeputts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love a good Marriott, beautiful property overlooking a nice golf course. We were in the middle of a long road trip vacation and needed to be pampered. Front desk staff was very nice and the bellman/woman was a breath of fresh air, had my clubs at the pro shop waiting for me. The king suite was nicely appointed with a great balcony overlooking the course. However I was shocked to see a black stain on the toilet top that I quickly cleaned before my wife saw it. The glass table and nightstand had glass ring marks on them.....I expect more from Marriott. The room service was great and we enjoyed the mountain air. Will return hopefully to a cleaner room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#13 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
17.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Property: MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing