We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, affordable but pay for WiFi~ $13/day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Lovely hotel, affordable but pay for WiFi~ $13/day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely hotel with beautiful views! The rate is very competitive but I was very disappointed that the internet was not included. We paid $4 more to include breakfast~ one in the dining room, then explained only one breakfast is included (fine but should have been explained), additionally if you order from the menu the service is very slow. Clearly the anticipation is that the buffet will be the choice of most travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    129
    35
    13
    13
See reviews for
109
78
21
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very clean and beautiful....extremely comfy bed....quick check-in and check-out with professional staff; these are the good things I can say about it. However we were only there for an overnight stay and we didn't experience amenities outside of our room so I can't describe the bar, etc.

We were disappointed that Free Wi-Fi was not included, but some could argue I should have perused the list of amenities closer before reserving a room. I would argue that Free Wi-Fi is a basic amenity these days. I was also surprised there was no in-room microwave, although there is a refrigerator.

We were disturbed SEVERAL TIMES by the hallway noise well into the early morning hours. When we looked out it was just normal walking and talking. It made us wonder if they have un-insulated doors, because it was VERY loud.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Even if you don't golf, this place has comfort and relaxation written all over it. I really enjoyed the sprawling outdoor courtyard with multiple fire pits and seating areas. Seeing the architecture and extensive stonework that went into making this conference center is worth the stay alone. The clear night skies and 125 degree view from the rear of the outdoor courtyard overlooks the golf course which is framed amongst the rolling hills of the Kingsport area.

The bar and lounge area is a little small for a hotel this size. Although that space was invested wisely in the outdoor courtyard area. Another smaller bar is located at the opposite end of the lobby with high top seating and Wi-Fi connections just outside the foyer to the main ball rooms.

While I did not dine at the restaurant, it looked very nice and boasted a large seating capacity; handling multiple large group gatherings at the same time while I was there. The menu offered some very delectable entrées that I wish I had more time to try out.

Room Tip: Save your rewards points and cash 'em in at this location for a true deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-Bone_Steaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham-Kent, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family recently stayed at this hotel for one week during a basketball tournament. The exterior and common areas of the resort are spacious, modern, and beautiful. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Very few of the rooms have balconies and we were disappointed that this request was not met. The lobby has large and comfortable areas to gather, as well as a separate quiet bar area. The outdoor patios stretch across the back of the hotel and also have a fire pit to enjoy. Our room was very compact for a family of four with 2 double beds, especially for an extended stay. There was a small fridge. The hotel does not offer larger suites which I found was very unusual. Our only option was the king with pull out or the 2 doubles that have the same small footprint. The ice machine on our floor and the one above was not working properly. The fitness gym was very good as well as the indoor pool and hot tub area. Since we did not have a balcony to enjoy the outdoors, I used the patio outside the pool area. For such a large hotel, there are only 2 elevators and there can be long waits when busy. The best hotel room views are from the upper floors overlooking the golf course and mountains in the background. My husband and son enjoyed the onsite golf course. We dined at the Meadowview restaurant one night and the food was okay but very pricey. The customer service was excellent in the restaurant. The conference center was set up with 2 quality basketball courts, that was such a convenient location for us. I would recommend this hotel, but you are giving up space in your hotel room to gain on the other amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room with a balcony overlooking the golf course and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milkdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

First time we stayed here and will be staying here again,usually stay at courtyard in bristol but its so hard to get a reservation there and worked out for the best. Service here was great,rooms were nice,bedding comfy,employees very nice and professional! Parking wasnt bad. Bar was open until midnight which was nice. Ac worked great. Wish the sink was in the bathroom and also no fan in bathroom,only complaint i have. We will be back marriot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This resort is hailed as the best Marriott Resort, and they deliver. While Kingsport and the Tri Cities area may be lacking in a beach, they still have a lot to offer. If you are staying in this area, I strongly recommend this hotel and resort. The staff is friendly and very welcoming. The one drawback is the food. The hotel offers amazing room service, but it is very pricey, so be wary. The beds and linens are top notch!

Room Tip: The halls are very long, so just be aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were traveling to Pigeon Forge Tn. It was late and we decided to find a hotel for the night. We went to several hotels to find that all the rooms were sold out. My wife found the Meadowview conference center and resort on her smart phone as we were searching. I didn't realize at the time that is was a Marriott and we stopped at other name brand hotels again to find no availability. Finally we called Meadowview and found they had rooms for $149.00/night. We pulled it into GPS and headed there. As we pulled up we saw a large property and the Marriott symbol! I was pleasantly surprised as we drove up to the front entrance. The property was nicely lit with white christmas lights and the building looked very nice. Went to the front desk and was greeted by the front desk clerk, I believe his name was Michael. He was very friendly and seemed to enjoy his job. We got our rooms quickly and I asked to verify the room price. I was surprised again when he said $109/night. I couldnt believe a rate so low for a very upscale resort. Our room was a king room. The room was very clean and very up to date. We are picky when it comes to cleaniness and it passed our clean test. After getting situated and ready for bed, our three year old was wanting milk. I ventured to the front desk and asked Michael if he knew where I could get some milk. He went out of his way to find me a cup of milk and then had it warmed for me as well. He could have easily blew me off and told me there was no milk available. This guy is an example of how customer service should be. The next morning I toured the facility while the wife was getting ready. The property has an 18 hole golf course, indoor pool, fitness facilty, conference rooms, restaurant, coffee shop and small amenties gift shop. Property very well maintained. We only stayed one night here but I would have no problems spending a week there. Thanks again for making our trip that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelmoney58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
17.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Property: MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing