We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handicapped Accessibility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Handicapped Accessibility”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I visited this hotel with a girlfriend who uses powered mobility (wheelchair) and needs assistance with all personal care needs. The bathroom grab bars were well placed, the shower with seat and location of towels, etc. was very easy to work with. The room was spacious for her to move and there were 2 beds!
Best of all, we had our own exit door to the outside. I would not have thought this would be all that important but it was nice to be able to get to the car so easily.
Additionally, having been in a Sleep Inn the night before (that was not as easy to use), I noticed the breakfast room was more spacious and my friend could get between people easier. Everyone was very nice (guests and staff) but it was nice not to have to ask people to move their chairs all the time!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethSB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    40
    23
    4
    11
See reviews for
84
45
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We needed a place to stay for our future daughter-in-law's shower. Americinn was just down the road from her home, so we made reservations there. We were very pleased. Excellent front desk service, hotel was clean and we were very happy with our two night stay. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Jonesborough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel/motel at various times over the years. Its value is supurb. Lovely facility, nice pool and jacuzzi. I live in the area and use this motel as my 'guest room' for out of town guests. And, several times it has become my away from home. This is not a place of luxury, it is better than that. It is a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Please share with everyone local. AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough, will charge you for whatever they want to, and there is nothing you can do.

The room we rented was of course a no smoking room, which I would imagine all are by now, but the third floor room had a small balcony with a table and two chairs with a hotel provided ashtray. Just as we had done the last visit, we took our smoking outside and never once violated to hotel policy. We were pretty shocked to learn that on top of the 120$ plus tax, we were charged with an additional 150$ cleaning fee, that additional fee was the last of the money she had in the bank, and put her account in overdraft. She was devastated when she realized this, she is a mother of two girls and depended on that money to care for them for the next week. She called the manager to the hotel and explained the situation to no avail,

https://soundcloud.com/metalbender00/americinn-lodge-doesnt-care.
go to the page to read the story. audio attached.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
At the AmericInn of Jonesborough Tennessee we strive each day to make sure that our rooms are pleasing and accommodating to all guests. In the case of the instance above we had multiple workers verify the prevailing odor of cigarette smoke lingering in the room rented. The reason we charge a fee, that can total up to $250, is to recoup the costs of deep cleaning and air cleansing. This fee does not include the lost revenue of the room being uninhabitable for 3 days as the cleaning is completed. The fee in the case above covered less than one third of the actualized cost to make the room rentable again. We regret that the stay above did not meet guest expectations, however, our no-smoking policy is outlined on our current check-in forms. This form includes wording regarding the additional fee for smoking in a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed at the AmericInn during our trip to Jonesborough for the USO play at the Jonesborough Repertory Theater. The hotel was very conveniently located to the historic district. It smelled and looked clean. The staff were all very friendly. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Love their rule that the pool area is open till midnight, but it is adults only after 10:00. The complimentary breakfast was better than what most hotels offer. Good selection, but if it is crowded, seating can be an issue as well as wait time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Tweezer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is the best place for the cost I've ever stayed at and I've stayed in a lot of Hotels I've stayed here 20 times or more and Brittany is especially a wonderful person to talk with and make reservations with.If I'm working within 30 miles I never think of staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel was so clean I thought it must be new. Turns out it was 8 years old. The housekeeping crew is outstanding. Also, although I ran late almost every morning for breakfast, they did not make me feel like I was holding them up, actually just the opposite. When I apologized for always being late they said no problem after all you're on vacation. This hotel and especially the people who work there were genuinely happy to serve you and enjoyed there job. I would not stay anywhere else when visiting Jonesborough. Thank you Americ Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies allow you to sit outside and enjoy the weather and birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesborough
5.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Property: Country Inn & Suites
Address: 376 E. Jackson Blvd., Jonesborough, TN 37659 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jonesborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Jonesborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing