We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country hotel with nice accomodations and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is right at the entry of the historic town of Jonesborough, TN. The town is worth looking at even if there is only one main street to walk. The shops are small business owners who are very friendly and prices are extremely reasonable. There is not much to see but just walking around and looking at the architecture of the buildings is enjoyable. The hotel has a walking path (5min) leading to the main street. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and there is conveniently a microwave and fridge in each room. There is also an indoor pool and jacuzzi that are enjoyable after a long road trip. The breakfast offers plenty of food and choice.

Room Tip: If you can, get the hotel coupon book on the highway and you will get an unbeatable rate for the nig...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirrel331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

.This hotel was a nice surprise. Having never stayed at an AmericInn before I booked based on the reviews. The hot tub was great after a hike up the mountain. And the hiking trails were less than 5 minutes away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajuntesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had to find a place to stay for a funeral, and the funeral home in Jonesborough (Dillow-Taylor Funeral Home) recommended AmericInn. I reserved the least expensive room, for one night. The room rate was $79, which I thought seemed reasonable. Well, what seemed reasonable became the deal of the century!! The room was immaculately clean, the mattress was more comfy than the one I have at home, and the amenities were unending!! They not only had the usual soaps/shampoo/toiletry items, but they also had a little fridge, microwave oven, and a coffee maker (with coffee, etc) in the room. It was so nice; what a great convenience!! We rewarmed our coffee in the microwave, and put a few waters and juices in the fridge. They had free coffee and a help-yourself basket of apples in the lobby. They even have an indoor swimming pool and a hot tub!! What a treat in the middle of winter to be able to swim and get a little bit of water aerobics in during the off-season. Everyone was so friendly. But, the icing on the cake came the day we were checking out. We went into the dining room and helped ourselves to the nice continental breakfast. I asked the lady there, Marilyn, whether I could add our breakfast expenses to our room. She said, "Oh, breakfast is included in your room rate; it doesn't cost any extra." Wow!! I've never heard of this chain before, but I have to tell you, they are doing EVERYTHING right!! While I was sad to have to be there for a funeral, the employees there were all very kind and sympathetic. I've stayed in many hotels across the country for business purposes, but I will tell you, this one ranked at the top of my list, including the Hiltons and Sheratons, and had them beat price-wise hands down and for comfort and amenities!! Kudos to AmericInn and to Dillow-Taylor for recommending them!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, and it was very quiet, although we did sometimes hear people walki...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivahgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Most AmericInns are very nice and this was no exception. It's quiet and very comfortable. The front desk was very helpful. Breakfast is pretty average. I doubt we will ever get back to this one, but stay at them often.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was our second stay at the Americinn in Jonesborough. It will not be our last. Location very convenient for us. Quiet, easily accessible. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Now if I can just remember to pack a swimsuit next time, it'll be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crabbyharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly when visiting my parents in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are well kept, and the pool area is excellent (the hot tub is a nice bonus). The hotel very convenient to downtown Jonesborough, although the walk to the downtown shops isn't a straight shot. It's also pretty convenient to Johnson City.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I ended up "living" at this AmericInn for 3 weeks while waiting for a "corporate condo" to be available, so I know the hotel well. My stay was wonderful, mostly thanks to the excellent staff, from the Manager Brittany to the housekeeping staff who kept my room spotless. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the pool area is large and offers nice outdoor views and the breakfast is tasty with a nice variety. The lobby area is so comfortable and attractively decorated that many times guests would congregate there to visit. A free local newspaper or USA Today is available daily. The price was great for the quality received! And again, it's the wonderful staff who go more than the extra mile who make this hotel so special!

Room Tip: The third floor rooms that face the parking lot actually have the best view. Some rooms have balconi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesborough
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
299 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
249 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 376 E. Jackson Blvd., Jonesborough, TN 37659 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jonesborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
Price Range: $68 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Jonesborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing