We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a beautiful wonderful place to stay. So clean and you are made to feel at home. Carrie at the front desk is a rare gem. There is not a restaurant on site the breakfast is great more choices then most. You will love your stay.

Room Tip: I am not sure there is a good or bad room I found ours excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eicram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It is very rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in offering the key hotel necessities: clean, quiet and friendly. Our complimentary breakfast is also a big hit with our guests and we are pleased that it met your needs! I let Carrie know about your nice comments and we feel we have a great team!

Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.


Respectfully,

Brandon L. Snuffer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 216 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Very nice hotel. The front desk staff were wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was immaculate. The breakfast was standard, but the biscuits and gravy were delicious. For me, I could have had a softer pillow. All in all, we had a wonderful stay....would stay there again..Also located within a very short distance from Main Street.......

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I enjoyed my stay; the hotel was decorated nicely ~ as well as quiet, clean, & the staff was friendly. The location is within walking distance of downtown Jonesborough. I selected this hotel rather than one of the bed & breakfasts because I got a better rate, & because the breakfast provided at the hotel was more than adequate. If I return to Jonesborough, I plan to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Bunnymom732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Traveled through the area in fall 2011, peak leaf season. We called three bed and breakfasts and none were interested in renting us a room (Thursday night) because they "did not want to have to clean the rooms before the Friday/Saturday reservations arrived." Sheesh. Not like we would have made a big mess or anything. So, we went over to the AmericInn. The staff was very nice and recommended restaurants for us to try out. The room rate was very reasonable. Room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the river. It is a much prettier view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitese11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stay here once or twice a week on business. Exceptional quality, value and friendly staff members make staying here a treat. Larger then usual size and VERY CLEAN rooms/bathrooms, good assortment of breakfest items, close to everything, and safe.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchanan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We were 3 women there for a girls get away. The minute we got there the staff was accommodating, the lobby beautiful and the room clean and spacious. We used the pool area and although there were others there it seemed as if we had the motel to ourselves. Very quiet and great breakfast. I joined the rewards club as I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: did not realize some rooms had balconies until we were checked in
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renee j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Our recent (May 2012) experience was wonderful. There were very few guests in the hotel. The desk staff was friendly, the rooms were lovely, there was coffee in the lobby, the breakfast was more than one expects - including great coffee and waffles.

We did not experience the problems some other guests have had in the past with unruly groups, but I can assure you that I will check carefully about group bookings before booking into this - or any other - hotel again.

I did not ask for a handicapped room, although I am a little mobility impaired. The bathtub was very high and there were no safety rails. I was not able to shower during our 2 night stay. Will ask for a walk-in shower next time.

Room Tip: If you have trouble accessing a high bathtub with no safety bars, ask for a room with a step-in show...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabbyharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesborough
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
299 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
249 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 376 E. Jackson Blvd., Jonesborough, TN 37659 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jonesborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesborough
Price Range: $69 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Jonesborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing