We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Diner!”
Review of Olde Courthouse Diner - CLOSED

Olde Courthouse Diner
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Monrovia, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Diner!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a great diner! The owners and staff are warm and friendly, and the food is consistently very good. The staff is very attentive, and the cooks come out to ask how you like things. They dressed up as elves at Christmas time. It is a great family atmosphere. I will definitely miss this place when we move to California. Please support local businesses.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmgreeneyes1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cute Roomy Diner”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The diner is a back in time atmosphere and the staff ands servers are friendly and helpful. The menu is mostly burgers and fried meat sandwiches. There are also some mayonnaise based sandwiches as well. I had a burger which was tasty, but greasy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colfal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby B, General Manager at Olde Courthouse Diner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our burgers are fresh and hand patted daily to insure we serve the tastiest burgers. Please don't confuse juicy with greasy, yes our burgers are juicy.
Thanks for your patronage, Toby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“awesome little place!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are quickly greeted with a friendly, enthusiastic, smile upon entering. Specials are explained and we are told to sit wherever we wish. Very friendly, smiling faces assist us and when we asked if something was good, they very emphatically advised that it was. They were telling the truth in every sense of the word. The food was perfect in every way and we went back a couplef days later. We figure we will be frequenting this establishment one or two times per week!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“great old school cookin”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

we noticed it this week and decided to give it a try , glad we did , meal was no less than perfect, service was great. looking forward to return visit ,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Burgers in town!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have eaten at many places in the surrounding area and have found this to be the BEST for burgers. Remember good diner food? This is it. I always order the 1lb Heart Attack burger. It comes piled high with ham, 2 cheeses (GOOD cheeses, not the cheapo kind) thick cut bacon and a large portion of fries. The bugers are JUICY made with high quality meats and grilled to perfection, never dry. It has become my go to eating place when we are anywhere near the area. They also offer Gluten free and vegetarian options now too! Staff is always sweet and friendly. Very personable and they like to chat. It makes you feel very welcome, and these places are hard to come by nowadays. The chef is happy to come out and make sure you food is good and they really make you feel like family. Plenty of desert, plenty of eating options. I LOVE OLDE COURTHOUSE DINER!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbedwirecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby B, Public Relations Manager at Olde Courthouse Diner, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the review, we try our best to make you feel welcome and to serve the best food possible. We do enjoy it when you come and order the big burger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Courthouse Diner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing