We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great service!”
Review of Dining Room

Dining Room
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Jonesborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We have been in operation in downtown Jonesborough, TN for over 8 years. On March 25th, 2017 we closed our doors temporarily to move to our new location in Johnson City, TN. We will be opening our doors this spring at our new location at 202 E. Main St. with our new name "Sabores". We will update this information when we have an exact opening date. Thank you for your patience.
Candler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Dining Room in Jonesborough has always been a local favorite but now that they've moved to a more central, downtown location it's obvious they have some breathing room to expand their wonderful menu and offerings. Great food and service great location and great new atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    39
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Cuban Food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had never had Cuban food before so we were a little bit apprehensive. However, it was the only restaurant still open when we checked in on a Friday night. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was absolutely delicious! We ended up going back the next night and eating Cuban again!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best tilapia”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I had the tilapia sandwich with the snow crab salad.They both were perfect. The tilapia had a Cajun spice on it and was cook perfectly making it the best tilapia I have ever had. The waiters were friendly and nice. Worth the trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
148 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

At the end of the day in this wonderful small town, we decided on a nice sit down dinner, Two othter couples went upstairs, we had the downstairs to ourselves. Black Beans, , rice and roast pork, more pulled than expected

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Delightful Surprise”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Cuban food in Jonesboro Tennessee? Delicious and gluten free options. Great personal service. Reasonable prices. Easy to walk to.

Helpful?
Thank BobKretzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing