We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun day at the park”

Wetlands Water Park
Telford Tn.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fun day at the park”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you want a day away at a park without the croud then this is the place to go. it is a wonderful place to take your children and there is 2 big waterslides and a small one for the little ones. There is also a lazy river which is really great when you just want to chill.They also have snowcones of all different favors so if you are thinking of a place to spend a day at then this is the place. Just be aware they are very cauctious of the weather so they will make you get out of the water if there is a storm coming but i would rather them be that way then to take a chance of someone getting hurt. Enjoy your day trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spauff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    10
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kingsport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice waterpark”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A great local waterpark , affordable for large families. Can go in after 3pm for half price. Food is not pricey-----try Dollywood or Splash Countrys' prices for high food prices! I have been a season pass holder for two years and will be in 2014 also. Try it!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank connie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect if you dont like big, overwhelming waterparks!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been her twice and I love it. I don't care for big waterparks. This park is just right. There is something for all ages. The only complaint I have is the lazy river. I am 4'9" so it was pretty deep for me to walk around with my daughter on a tube. But that's not the park's fault. We packed a cooler,went out and ate at the van and went back in later. I recommend you visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacate45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It's an okay place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

If you have little kids they will really enjoy this water park. It's not too exciting for teens or adults. The admission is a bit high for what you get, and the concessions are pretty costly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pricey & not a lot for kids under 48 inches”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Before you visit, remember you must be 48inches to ride all the slides except the 2 baby slides. My son is 7(47inches tall) and can't ride any of the "big" kid slides. The only way for kids under 5ft to get to the lazy river is to jump into it then get out half way though before it rushes back into 5ft. I think the park was designed mostly for teenagers. There is no area designated for babies under 3 either. So they get trampled on by the bigger kids. There isn't a lot of seating so bring a blanket or chairs. It's way over priced. The bathrooms are NASTY! AND I MEAN NASTY!!! Save your money or go after 3pm when you get in half off.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steffarooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wetlands Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Wetlands Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing