We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Stay with Wonderful Hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blair-Moore House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jonesborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair-Moore House
Ranked #3 of 7 Jonesborough B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Great Stay with Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Tami and Jack were great hosts. The accommodations were great and the breakfast was amazing! This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we loved it! The breakfast is family style dining with the other guests, we enjoyed the company!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loving201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

A great B & B, comfy & charming. We stayed in their suite which had a very comfortable setting including a feather bed. Breakfast was a real great treat cooked & served by Mimi. She & her husband own the place. The only drawback which was bothersome was their four dogs, which I was allergic to. If I was allergic to animals, it would not have been a problem.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bon5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This B & B has the perfect location on Main in Jonesborough.
In addition to having great innkeepers, the rooms are full of wonderful books and antiques.
The breakfast was fabulous with the best French Toast I've ever been served. Ever.

Jonesborough is a great place for a couple's get-a-way especially if you're into listening to storytelling. And the Blair-Moore House is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony which proved to be a great place to go out and have some coffee in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boeingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

Where to start? Tami and Jack are fantastic people (E.g., Tami looked for us in every restaurant in town until she found us, so that she could tell us where she had hidden two lawn chairs so we would get great seating at the free concert in front of the courthouse.), their B&B is one of the best and most authentic renovations we have ever seen (be sure to read the magazine articles on the job they did), the breakfasts are the best we have ever eaten (Tami attended the Académie Cordon Bleu in Paris), the furnishings are incredible antiques, the location is right smack in downtown Jonesborough (across the street from the storytelling center), etc. A perfect B&B.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2008

What a great place Jack and Tami have. From the friendly conversations and help making reservations, to the greeting at the front door.
Breakfast was without a doubt one of the best we have ever had at any Bed and Breakfast (and we have stayed in many). It was most enjoyable to just sit and relax.....no TV....just soft music for listening in the evening.
We also really enjoyed our visit to Jonesborough. What a charming little town. All of the shops were done up for Christmas and everyone was so friendly. Look forward to visiting again.

  • Liked — Breakfast was to die for and being able to walk to all of the shops
  • Disliked — Train whistle that blew at 6:30am
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbycity2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

The breakfast at this B&B is simply wonderful. Tami and Jack share their beautifully restored home with you and you really feel at home and most welcome. The four poster bed complete with feather mattress make you feel like a king and queen. Can't sing their praises highly enough.

  • Liked — Hosts, food, beds and general atmosphere
  • Disliked — Could not find fault with anything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesborough
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites
Country Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jonesborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
5.9 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#3 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
The General Morgan Inn
The General Morgan Inn
#2 of 8 in Greeneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 20 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#5 of 20 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair-Moore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair-Moore House

Property: Blair-Moore House
Address: 201 W Main St, Jonesborough, TN 37659-1229
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jonesborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Jonesborough
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing