We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and clean roooms and large selection at Breakfast what more could you ask for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Mansfiled Ohio
1 review
“Excellent service and clean roooms and large selection at Breakfast what more could you ask for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

My Family And I stayed at this hotel while attending a family members graduation. Over all it was a wonderful stay would absolutely stay again!. Check in was smooth staff was super friendly and helpul. Room has all standard amenities and was very clean and well kept up.My family came down for breakfast expecting a danish and cereal.To our suprise they had a very large food selection.My kids loved the waffles and my husband and I loved the biscuits and gravy and other meat selections as well as the fresh fruit.For the Price I wouldnt Stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    13
    14
    25
See reviews for
23
20
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2009

I just spent two nights at this hotel. The room was adequate but nothing special. Bathroom was tiny. There were roaches in the bathroom and in the room. When I informed the desk I was told "we've never had a complaint about that."

The were supposed to have a deluxe continenal breakfast. It might have been but I sure didn't see it. They ran out of eggs both mornings and they weren't re-supplied; they didn't have bacon the second morning; and, they ran out of fruit the second morning and didn't re-supply it. Also, the breakfast area was way to small for the number of guests. Both mornings there was no place to sit.

I will not return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Johnson City hotels

Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2009

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we thought we'd take a chance with this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised. The staff is extremely friendly and the room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the breakfast is definitely above average. The rooms are not fancy but the heating worked great and it was freezing the weekend we were there. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Liked — pet friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travellightvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

Quality staff, Quality cleanliness, Quality breakfast and Quality location. Could not have been more satisfied.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful staff
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything I didn't like
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank yorky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Located right in the middle of downtown so it was close to everything including the mall. Had a great O'Charley's right next door. Breakfast was more than we expected, not the regular old danish and coffee. Over all the stay was very pleasant.

  • Liked — Location and Price
  • Disliked — Rooms were small
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Istolethehotelsoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

This was our first stay in Johnson City since our daughter moved there. I shopped on line then followed up by phone for closest hotel to her home at best price. My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and space in the rooms, the friendly staff and the abundant breakfast available. We plan to use this property on all of our visits to Johnson City.

  • Liked — First Floor Room w/ close parking, great space and above average breakfast w/ friendly staff
  • Disliked — At check in did not catch that AARP discount was not applied as requested when reservation was made. Clerk said he could not change the rate at checkout.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graciegran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynardville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

I just came home today after a 3 day stay in Johnson City. My husband and I stayed at this location during a religious convention we attended at Freedom Hall. I had read a couple of reviews about this motel and was a little leery. We usually stayed at the Doubletree when it was known as Garden Plaza. There are three floors to this property. The first two floors are outside rooms and the third are indoors. We stayed on the third floor. As soon as I walked into the room, I knew we had made a good decision. The prices were good. We got a group discount for our convention stay. The bed was VERY comfortable and it had comfortable pillows. We had a microwave and mini fridge, but I believe you have to request them. My mom and sister stayed right next door, and they didn't have them in their room. They have a deluxe continental breakfast. They only thing I have to complain about with that is that I didn't like the gravy. Different strokes for different folks I guess! They only other thing I didn't like was hearing the birds first thing in the morning! Lovely stay overall and I will be staying here next year.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Birds at my window
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.7 mi away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
2.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 207 East Mountcastle Drive, Johnson City, TN 37601 (Formerly Motel 6 Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Johnson City, Tennessee operating as Econolodge Inn & Suites. Our hotel recently changed brands under new ownership and have partnered with Choice Hotels. Here at Econolodge Inn & Suites we strive to meet guest expectations by providing a clean, quality stay to every guest. With our newly renovated rooms, we hope to continue building a positive reputation based on guest satisfacion. Although we cannot control the unexpected, our entire staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests are satisfied with thier stay. We offer a full breakfast daily from 6:00 a.m. until 9:00 a.m. Additionally we offer free wifi and HBO channels for all of our guest. Other amentities include an outdoor seasonal swimming pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing