We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic fil A is great!!!”
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #55 of 303 Restaurants in Johnson City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chic fil A is great!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have always had a good experience at chic fil a. This one is a bit busy all the time, but they are very quick.

Helpful?
Thank Longland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutherland, Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My first visit to Chick-fil-A”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

There was a good amount of choice on the menu, the service was efficient, the food was excellent, and we really enjoyed our meal. The most notablel thing about this restaurant, however, was the quality and courtesy of the employees. I was very impressed. Fast food places don't get much better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silver1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This restaurant is always clean, the employees are very nice, and the management has nice family fun planned each month.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“I agree with other reviewers”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We originally lived in Johnson City and there was no Chick-fli-A and we were pleasently surpro\ised to see this fairly new location. This is like so many other Chick-fli-A locations where the food is always great and the employees the most courteous and helpful in the retail food business. I don't know where they always seem to get both young and old that actually welcome you to their dining room. It is a pleasure to eat at a Chick-fli-A like this one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
164 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best Chik-fil-a I've been to”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This Chik-fil-a is always busy, but they are also always well-staffed and get you through the line quickly. This is true whether it is eat-in or drive-thru. I've never seen a drive-thru work so quickly. Don't be discouraged by the line; it won't take as long as you think it will and it is always worth the short wait. The food is always top-notch. I've eaten here many times and have never had a bad meal. I highly recommend their lemonade and fries.

Their staff is always super-friendly and helpful. No other fast food restaurant in the area (or anywhere else I've been, for that matter) comes anywhere close to this level of service and friendliess.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiddenGem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing