We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #52 of 308 Restaurants in Johnson City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This restaurant is always clean, the employees are very nice, and the management has nice family fun planned each month.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
1,726 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
“I agree with other reviewers”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We originally lived in Johnson City and there was no Chick-fli-A and we were pleasently surpro\ised to see this fairly new location. This is like so many other Chick-fli-A locations where the food is always great and the employees the most courteous and helpful in the retail food business. I don't know where they always seem to get both young and old that actually welcome you to their dining room. It is a pleasure to eat at a Chick-fli-A like this one.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Chik-fil-a I've been to”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This Chik-fil-a is always busy, but they are also always well-staffed and get you through the line quickly. This is true whether it is eat-in or drive-thru. I've never seen a drive-thru work so quickly. Don't be discouraged by the line; it won't take as long as you think it will and it is always worth the short wait. The food is always top-notch. I've eaten here many times and have never had a bad meal. I highly recommend their lemonade and fries.

Their staff is always super-friendly and helpful. No other fast food restaurant in the area (or anywhere else I've been, for that matter) comes anywhere close to this level of service and friendliess.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiddenGem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Drive-thru Free Standing Location”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Known for their famous chicken sandwiches, but has never been cheap fast food. Play area is a plus at this location for children.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fast Food Chicken at it's Best.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Chick-fil-A is always good and the service is good too. I like that you can substitute cole slaw or carrot raisin salad for the fries. I've never been a fan of the waffle fries. Really like the carrot salad.

Helpful?
Thank MamaGCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing