We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #70 of 308 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Party of six ... we had a variety of food from breakfast to hamburgers to salads and all were so good. The service was beyond our expectations. The chocolate chip cookies were Yummy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2trvl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powhatan, VA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Over priced, slow service, poor quality”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stopped in here as I wanted something light and quick before hitting the road. I ordered a chicken and spinach salad with warm bacon dressing which took forever to come. The staff seemed to be more interested in visiting with one of their regulars and discussing the previous day's NASCAR race. My meal when it finally arrived was less than inspiring and not cheap for what it was.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank visitingfrominstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“KEEP DRIVING - BUY A 1.00 TV DINNER”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We went around 4:55 p.m., only 3 cars in the lot. Went in and sign said wait to be seated, so we waited, and waited, and waited, manager finally noticed us and seated us. Brought coffee and tea first, coffee in a little pitcher and he had me check and it was ice cold. Flagged waitress and she said that half of the coffee maker must not be working. Spouse ordered country fried steak, I ordered cod, son ordered an omelet. Food came, noticed right off the roll was cold and hard. The cod was obviously too breaded and deep fried too long, it was not good. Son noticed the chicken in the omelet was canned and ice cold, food not edible. Told the manager who took off 2 of the meals. Never again, this place is very close to going under and you can't feel sorry for them when the food is so bad.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wvhillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Open all night!”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Ok, sometimes it's a little hit or miss on dinners but sandwiches, burgers and breakfast are good and desserts are great. And everything on the menu is availaable 24/7. Not many places in the area that you can count on at 4 in the morning!

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perkins”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This place is a very nice all nighter. I used to go there when I was single and went clubbing. Not anymore but it's very nice, the employees are also very accomodating. I still go there Sundays and late evenings. Has a great variety of food on the menu, especially the "Everything Omelet", it's great!!

Helpful?
Thank Cookie70_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Johnson City, TN
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing