We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Now this is my kind of Mexican food!”
Review of Barberitos

Barberitos
Ranked #64 of 308 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow! Now this is my kind of Mexican food!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Super fresh ingredients, very attentive staff, and awesome food make this place a must try. I promise you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really a great place to eat and the food is fantastic. This place is consistently excellent. The food is healthy and good for a person.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank guanacay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Burrito !”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family begs to go here all the time. I truly believe they would eat it every day of the week. The food is always fresh and fantastic. We highly suggest that you give it a try..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TnCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A winner with the entire family”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We eat here frequently when we are in town and need a quick dinner. Fresh, done to order, good for picky eaters and Moms trying to stick to salads, has good chips and cheese dip. Beware though, on busy nights, they often have a shortage of seats, unless you want to sit on a stool and eat at the narrow ledge bar.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BedfordFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We go here for fresh southwestern cuisine.Helpings are plentiful,clean,excellent salsa,everyone very friendly.Highly recommend

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barberitos also viewed

 

Been to Barberitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing