We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #5 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
228 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We visit this restaurant fairly often. Always a favorite for my college daughter when she comes home. Lunch is a good time. Always busy. Great food and great service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank USAtemples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    83
    22
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Unicoi, TN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Steak was tender, juicy and tasty and service was GREAT. You always get a lot to eat for your money at cheddar's.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank raceman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a good place to bring your family and have lunch or dinner. You get good food for the right price. One of the best deals is the crispy chicken salad for $8.95, the one I got could have feed two for the price of one(I took half of it home and my wife and I have it for lunch the next day). The only down side to the restaurant is the noise, it is very loud and there is nothing to deaden the sound no carpet or other soft sound absorbing material. All hard walls that reflect the sound around from room to room.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RMB412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service, fair prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were staying in Johnson City for a few days and were so happy to see that there was a Cheddar's in area! We absolutely love this place and try to stop at a Cheddar's when we find one on our trips! We took a friend with us that had not dined at a Cheddar's prior to this time. We were seated promptly and the service was great. We started with the Triple Treat appetizer which was delicious! The fried items were lightly battered and not greasy. Our food was brought out timely. We had the fried chicken dinner, the chicken tenders and shrimp dinner and the tilapia dinner. All were generous portions. The food was hot and flavorful and as usual, we had to ask for a take-home box. We were not disappointed at all. When we return to this area, we will be certain to dine at Cheddar's.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
246 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Quality and Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We always like Cheddars because they are consistently good and have very reasonable prices. The only drawback is that they are always busy so sometimes we have to wait, but that also means the food is fresh! We like everything except their house salad which is very plain with no onions or cheese (which they used to have).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing