We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice serving sizes.”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #7 of 309 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Tennessee
2 reviews
“Excellent food, nice serving sizes.”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

One of our favortie restaurants. Every visit meets or exceeds expectations. Well prepared food, great selectionVery popular with locals always requiring a short to medium length wait which is more than worth it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vols42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    89
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value, Great Workers”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We ate here twice on our trip. It was very good, the staff was great, the prices were even better!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeParkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Food at Great Prices”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Cheddar's is one of the less expensive places to eat in Johnson City, but you won't be disappointed with the quality of the food! We eat there at least once a month and have NEVER gotten a bad meal. A family of four can eat for $30.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachMom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Been many times to Cheddar's and it's always a pleasant experience. Never have had to wait for long, even if the place is packed. Waiters are all nice/friendly. Service is usually quick. Atmostphere is great! The food...have never been disappointed with anything on the menu!! Fantastic. Good Job, Cheddar's!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TnTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“too cold enjoy the food”
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Our group of 5 ate there Sunday afternoon. Food and prices were good, service was "par", but the temperature was a major distraction. We about froze in the indoor breeze. Our repeated requests for the thermostat to be adjusted or to be moved to a warmer location were futile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNDavidO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing