We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not going back”
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
Ranked #83 of 303 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not going back”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have eaten here several times and the food has always been pretty good but last visit was another story. The waiter brought the salad out, which was tasty but a third of the way through, I bite down on a rock and broke one of my teeth. The manager treated me and my family like we were looking to own the resturant. I didnt finish the salad of course and there was no mention of comping it either. Not impressed at all guys.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Marie1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    13
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens
2 reviews
“Bad food”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The food was nasty. The assistant mamger told us to go there and said their food was good. Well it wasn't

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindsey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still Traveling
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommend. Always the place to drink and dine as our rest break from shopping.”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Popular restaurant/meeting place of locals. Nice lounge. Dining room has booths and tables with a casual relaxed atmosphere. Recommend California Chicken Salad with glazed pecans cranberries & usual salad ingredients..kids love it, too. O'Charley's own Honey Mustard dressing/dip goes great on chicken & salad choices! Love the bbq ribs. Enjoyable outdoor seating also available during warm months. One of JOCY's favorites.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeepACruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to have a meal or drink”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Have been at this location numerous times. Very happy with food, drink, and atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Always a great selection!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The primary issue I always have with O'Charleys is that there are so MANY great dishes on the menu that I can never decide what I want. (What a great problem to have, huh?) The service is always consistently great no matter which one you go to and the food is always great too. Johnson City's location is no exception. I'd highly recommend it!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing