We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice of delicious food at a reasonable price”
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #215 of 303 Restaurants in Johnson City
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great choice of delicious food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved the numerous choices of food on the bars. The food tastes good and the servious is good. Definitely a good place to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_Collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cleanliness is an issue”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The food is standard, but the cleanliness and smell are an issue for me. Also it seems like you have to beg for refills on drinks at times.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I love it”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I love buffets because I like to have a little bit of everything. And I like the variety and the quality at the Corral. And they are always improving their menu. Try the bourbon street chicken. It's wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Oriordant”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Once again we liked the Golden Corral. It was busy as usual.There were lots of choices in the well stocked buffet.As we were driving for some hours, we were able to chill out there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

As most of the Golden Corrals do, this restaurant had a good selection of food. My only dissatisfaction with this particular one is that they let quite a bit of the meat dishes run out. They were not re-filled in a really prompt manner. The food was very good, just happened that the meats that I wanted were not stocked as well. I would eat here again though :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank momjanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing