We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #53 of 303 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been to Logan's many times and the food is normally good. However, the service is TERRIBLE. When I spend money to eat out, it is also the service I am paying for. When I have to get up and find someone to refill my drink .... that is a little much. The bartender was one of he rudest I have ever met and, at the cost of a mix drink, a smile and kind word is not too much to ask for. I choose to spend my money at restaurants where the food is good and the service matches the food quality. Logan's just lost a very loyal customer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    26
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Costumer Service, 5-STAR!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I always enjoy eating at Logan's, I just found one that places the cherry on top!! 5-star service to whomever you meet in this restaurant! Food is always great, that alone will bring me back. But when you find a restaurant with 5-star staff,You would travel for miles to get quality service. When I'm in town this is Logan's restaurant I'm going to!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

wonderful haven't be there since 2 yrs. I was very impress with staff and food the mushroom, vegetables, ribs . plus those peanuts ok course.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjj150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gray TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always good food, and service, love this place!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This location had poor management when we moved here in 2000, so we always went to the Bristol VA location. However, the current management is awesome, always great food, and service, and we go all the time now.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pittysmom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Going to Va.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Logans was within walking distance from motel. The food was very good and the service was also good. Only conplaint was it was cold .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grandma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing