We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of Hana steakhouse tn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hana steakhouse tn
Ranked #126 of 303 Restaurants in Johnson City
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

First, the food was pretty good. We skipped the hibachi chef for a more intimate dining experience. The first waiter took 5-6 minutes to arrive with "is anyone waiting on you?", took our orders via memory, came back 3 minutes later to double check the order, thankfully, otherwise it would have been completely screwed up. Soups and salads showed up almost 10 minutes before our waters and mixed drinks ... one meal showed up and was almost finished before the other meal arrived. Like I said, the food was pretty good; however, the dining experience was horrible.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tngator69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hibachi!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This place is located in a divey looking shopping center but don't pass it up on curb appeal. The atmosphere was really cool inside. We sat at the bar for a while and surprisingly enough had some amazing dirty martinis. Then we went back to a hibachi table. It was very cozy back there. They were entertaining a large birthday party as well as several other diners. We had a great meal & great experience. Will be back for sure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food with friendly service”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Friends took wife and I here for Aneversary and the steak was as tender as any I have ever eaten. We did not sit up front at the hibachi grill as we wanted to talk so we sat in the dining area in the back. Atmosphere was great as was the food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hibachi”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Have been to Hana a few times now and it is good, consistent and clean. There are only 2 hibachi style restaurants in Johnson City and the other is old and dirty. The sushi is only OK...seems to be a bit light on meat and heavy on rice and veggies...maybe a cost cutting effort??? The hibachi is very good. Fried rice is excellent and always fun to have your meal cooked in front of you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCeyecandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“High Quality Food, Service, and Style”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This new Japanese steakhouse in Johnson City is excellent. We have been 4 times now, and had a great experience each visit. First and foremost, the food is excellent - both the hibachi and the sushi. Sushi is made to order, fresh, tasty, and artistic. The hosts and servers are friendly and helpful. The decor is attractive, mixing neon with traditional Japanese is a classy, yet fun way. Hana has both cook-in-front-of-you Hibachi tables as well as regular tables (where you can still order off the entire menu). Hana may not look like much from the outside, but this is a wonderful Asian restaurant that won't disappoint.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReverendGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana steakhouse tn also viewed

 

Been to Hana steakhouse tn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing