We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good salads”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #44 of 306 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good salads”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

love the salads and bread, They are fast getting your food. But could use more parking. Very hard to find parking, unless you want to walk across street.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“It's Olive Garden...you know what you're getting”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

It's a chain...it's the same food here as anywhere.

Service is efficient and the food is tasty if uninspired. I ordered a panini with no onions and was told I couldn't change the sandwich because "they come pre-made". I suspect that is true of most of their food.

If you want authentic Italian food try Giuseppes or Raffaeles in Kingsport. If you want the dishes they advertise kn TV, your only choice is Olive Garden because they are proprietary and can be found nowhere else

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LobstaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Food is always good at any Olive Garden-Johnson City is no exception. It is our usual go sto place for dinner together.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better for Lunch...”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My family likes the Soup, Salad & Breadsticks Lunch special, and we like to come around 2pm and avoid both rush times.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just Okay Italian Chain Restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The Olive Garden is just okay in my opinion and not at the top of my list when I want Italian. Our daughter gave us a gift card but we were very disappointed when we used it. The food was mediocre as was the service. I think the Johnson City Olive Garden has gone downhill. It use to be better.

Helpful?
Thank MamaGCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing