We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #36 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good menu selection with consistent quality and service. Free soft serve ice cream is incentive enough to give it a try. Good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSL830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Solid spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had the grilled turkey panini. This is a cafeteria style spot so it is noisy and in constant motion - as expected. The sandwich was made reasonably quickly but did not have the toasty crunch that I prefer. There was a nice identifiable slab of avocado that made this a decent sandwich. The bread was a bit soggy and the tea was very sad - likely powder. As I was staying in a hotel nearby there were not many choices so I would go back -- unless something else is available. The staff is friendly and prompt for a place that is clearly about volume.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches to take out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We also eat in and the food is excellent. We were at an assembly for Jehovah's Witness and it was the best place to get a deli Sandwich for lunch on the go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeraldHirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
440 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Salad bar just OK this time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the salad bar only. It was poorly stocked, certain items were at the bottom of the containers and the lettuce was sitting on the counter with no one attending it. Was a little let down again by jasons deli.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super salad bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Really impressed with the salad bar. Everything the right temperature and really fresh. Thought the banana pudding was yummy - hated to stop with a small serving but did not want to defeat the purpose of having the salad and low-fat dressing. One of our group had a sandwich (CA sub), and he said he was tasty as well. Want to eat here again and try the reuben after reading an earlier review.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaggieTN50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Johnson City, TN
Johnson City, TN
 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing