We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
P[cnic & Firepit area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Johnson City, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jkelse
1 review
“Good value.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Need more AC & better pillows. The furniture was uncomfortable. The price was very good. Very clean. Had a good amount of kitchen items furnished. We enjoyed access to the outdoor picnic area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
The air conditioner will be upgraded next week.
We will give your suggestions consideration.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented this cabin for the weekend with a few girlfriends for a weekend get away. It was so perfect and exactly what we were looking for. These cabins are spotlessly clean and so well equipped with everything we needed. Tucked away off the beaten path, but close enough to Johnson City and all the shops and dining. Judith and Jay are the perfect hosts. We tried lighting a fire one evening and were having difficulty and Jay appeared out of nowhere with his handy propane torch and lit the fire for us, helping us get chairs and everything we needed for an enjoyable evening outside by the fire pit. Hidden Cottages is a perfect getaway and we will definitely be back. It's a little gem in Johnson City, I can't wait to go back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roz B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived here after a long drive, at first we where unable to find where we needed to be so rang the contact number and we where greeted by Judith. She showed us around our cottage for the next two nights and explained facilities inside and outside the cottage (lovely host very welcoming).

The cottage is vary clean very spacious and has the facility for you to watch Netflix on the tv (if you have your own log in).
The cottage also includes full kitchen ware, dishwasher, washer dryer, ironing facilities, there is a grill and fire pit outside with lights for when it gets dark.

I really enjoyed my stay here, we took advantage of the bbq and fire pit which was lovely under the Tennessee night sky.

I would recommend this place and would defiantly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah D
Chapel Hill
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This house was very comfortable and clean. The owners have paid a lot of attention to the details. It was also convenient for the storytelling festival in Jonesborough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theflorid...
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
“Impeccably clean and functional.”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This new cottage is built with as much care to detail as your home! Tableware, dishwasher, and even some complimentary coffee for the coffee maker. The outdoor setting included a private lanai, and the cozy stocked fire pit and grilling area surrounded by tall trees was inviting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet setting, yet close Johnson City
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsbantin...
milwaukee, wi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best possible vacation rental in Johnson City”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Hidden Cottages for two nights in late August and the cottage exceeded our expectations in every way! It's a beautiful, private sight and the owners were so helpful and welcoming! Our cottage was very nicely updated.
It was a short walk down to the river and was VERY beautiful down there! I highly recommend it. The walk back up the hill to the cottage is well-worth the effort.
It's also fantastic to have access to a washer/dryer while vacationing.
It took us about 1/2 a day to figure out the air conditioning to where we liked it, but once we did, it worked like a charm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Neighboring unit took the toaster oven our first day and never returned it. Both units should have toasters.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragn6781
Parris Island, SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay! ”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful stay. 2 bedroom, a bath, and a kitchen was exactly what I wanted. It is off the beaten path and cozy. The Innkeepers are super nice and we had so much fun. Would love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing