We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great as usual”
Review of Salt N' Pepper - CLOSED

Salt N' Pepper
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kingsport TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great as usual”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Tiffany and the gang put out a great product fot a good price wi9th a fantastic atmosphere, I have been here and have gotten to know many of the gang. this place is hopping and the food is wonderful have never been disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank theLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    13
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“saw health violation”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I saw a dead mouse in the kitchen, I told the manager and she said she would have someone dispose of it. I returned next day and saw the same dead mouse lying there. I have eaten food before but I will NEVER eat there again. It is terrible to think were food is being prepped there is a chance for contamination! Apparently no one cares about sanitation because it was lying in plain site. Just NASTY!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sls7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food horrible service”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It is sad the owners have let their dream fall from grace. Food is good ( not great ) but the service is horrible at best. I guess it is all the coupons for half price, tips and employee attitude reflects it. Table was wiped with some nasty slick residue after we had to ask for it to be cleaned.

Oh and forget carryout, part of two orders were missing side items and when questioned the person said "were out" no replacement or anything. She was surprised we checked it..

Just not worth the effort to eat there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ebhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Everything about this place is no good!! From the service to the food, oh and did I mention the flies!! Gross!! You could get better service and food in the ghetto!! Extremely long wait on food and service. The floor was very slippery like grease was poured all over it. Just about fell myself. Spoke with management and they were very unprofessional, rude, and acted like they just didn't care I was unhappy. Did not offer anything to help make my experience better. Will never go back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“THE BOMB”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really like the look of the restaurant. Keep moving forward hope to see many more Salt n Pepper's. Love the food. Keep up the good work Tiff

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babyjay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt N' Pepper also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing