We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fish tacos always good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #19 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fish tacos always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Being from the coast I am used to fresh seafood and our Tennessee family took us to Bone Fish. Mind you we have Bone Fish chain also and I usually get their salmon. But this trip I got fish tacos. I liked the lighter fare and the mango salsa to give it a bit of island taste. As always service was great and professional.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VAbeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    57
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best place to eat in Johnson City, TN. Period!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great service, food atmosphere. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area! We've eaten there about five times since moving here and hands down it's our favorite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Celebrating my weeding aniversary !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Service outstanding at dinner served with great dishes with lobster & steak, after a delightfull appetizer with a beautiful and well served large shrimp !
Congrats the waitress and managment.
Thank you !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RC2013TripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

While on a golf trip south we chose the Bonefish Grill for dinner because it was easy access and I could recommend the chain based on previous experience (although only for lunch). My 3 friends agreed the dining experience was a good one. My chicken marsala was excellent, the servers were prompt, knowledgeable and attentive (especially James D.). The only minor negative: the lighting was more subdued than necessary (it took several minutes before we could read the menus), and the loud music contrasted unpleasantly with the atmosphere they seemed to be striving for. Other than that, a pleasant experience. I would return if I were in the area again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bgtSEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great food....we've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed! Try the Bang Bang Shrimp.....YUM!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank imicsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing