We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad Bonefish is in Tri Cities!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #18 of 302 Restaurants in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingsport
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So glad Bonefish is in Tri Cities!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Finally got to eat at the Tri Cities Bonefish! We've eaten at the Bonefish in Murfreesboro many times and have never been disappointed. We were a bit apprehensive. Nothing to worry about! The waiters were attentive without hovering and were knowledgeable about the menu--such a plus. The scallops wrapped in bacon were perfection. Everyone in the party enjoyed their choices. The only criticism I have is the price vs. amount. Portions were too small for the price. Maybe that's nitpicking; but, as I said, I've eaten in another Bonefish and never felt that way.
As far as side orders, our waiter suggested the scalloped potatoes. Excellent suggestion. We will go again. Too, they take reservations;so that, too, is a plus--especially with a large party and small children.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KingsportSugarmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    58
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice welcome to Johnson City restaurant choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

A tad pricey but great atmosphere and very good food! Don't go without ordering the bang bang shrimp!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAMKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Bang Bang Shrimp - yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The chowder with crab was tasty. The bang bang shrimp had a nice flavor. The appetizer is enough for a meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
120 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Every time is worse than the last”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We tried Bonefish when it first opened, and were so pleased with the food and service. However, we recently went there for the 4 times this year, and this will undoubtedly be the last. Arrival at 5:50PM and told 25 minute wait....seated at 6:55Pm after checking in with the hostess only to see 15+ names AFTER ours on the list crossed out. Then one server took our order, never to be seen again. Finally got the food around 7:40PM, warmish and semi-eatable, and order was not even complete. One entree from our table was so sparse and sloppy that it looked like it could have been a leftover plate from another guest. Check out a local spot in Johnson City instead.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GAGirl2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Glad to finally have a local Bonefish! Consistently good service, and dining on the outdoor patio is lovely!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cookchicTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing