We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy from I-26, Roan St. Exit Hot and good food!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #46 of 303 Restaurants in Johnson City
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easy from I-26, Roan St. Exit Hot and good food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When traveling on I 26 in Tennessee this is great restaurant to stop for dinner. The wait staff is friendly and the food is hot and delicious. There are several other restaurants on that exit as well. I believe they are open for lunch and dinner on Saturday and Sunday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolH852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

When we lived in the north, Texas Roadhouse waits were almost always 45 min. or so. When we moved to Tennessee, we were surprised that we could walk right in, yet got the same great food and service! When you want to avoid a wait on Sunday after church, this is a great place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAMKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
1 review
“Jeremy our server was excellent!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great experience at Texas Road House. Was greeted in a timely and curtious manner. Our server Jeremy was excellent. Food was fresh and served hot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unicoi, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go to Kroger and buy steak there”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Not worthwhile unless you wish to serve yourself service is the worst truly the worst service I've ever had at a resturant

Helpful?
Thank DylanUnicoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I come from So Cal and this resturant could fit in with the SoCal quality and atmosphere unlike any other around this area.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

When you walk in the door the atmosphere is great, they walk you to your table with fresh/hot rolls, with butter that has a hint of cinnamon. I had pork ribs, tender, falling off the bone. A must steak house to eat at, my girlfriend had the grilled shrimp that was cooked perfect with great flavor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oiyrigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing