We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to walk hike disc golf”
Review of Winged Deer Park

Winged Deer Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to walk hike disc golf”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Has track hiking trails and disc golf course next to lake beautiful scenery. Picnic area and sports complex with playground for younger kids

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to walk”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

the park has a few different walking trails for different levels of fitness. It is well kept and very clean. There is a poop scoop station with baggies for those wishing to bring dogs there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank debby t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Disc Golf”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

While I am accustomed to many disc golf courses being little more than some baskets seemingly placed at random in the less desirable parts of city parks, I was quite surprised and delighted with the course at Winged Deer Park.
I met a friendly local in the parking lot who partnered with me around the course. There is ample variety, lightly wooded, short and technical, long and precise, and everything in between.
I was told there was a water hazard, but it just turned out to be the parking lot. That was disappointing.
Overall it is a decent course well worth a visit if you happen to be in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good place to relax”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

winged deer park has many things to do from sports on the field, to bike rides, to swimming in the lake. the park is open daily until about 10pm. If you do go to the lake though beware of snakes, and raccoons. we see them all the time. if you have a boat this lake or watauga is the best place to go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mknz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just moved to the area and we Love this park! Very clean, and beautiful view of water from playground. They also offer a lot of family activities. Check calendar for up coming events. I highly recommend the movie night. My son still talks about that being one of our greatest family outings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winged Deer Park also viewed

 

Been to Winged Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing