We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to see a Concert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freedom Hall Civic Center

Freedom Hall Civic Center
Attraction details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
270 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to see a Concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I saw Elton John in concert at Freedom Hall on 9/16/2012. What a great place to see a concert. The walk from parking was not bad, and all the seats (except maybe those behind the stage) were good. It's a very small venue for such a big name, and that made it even better. The sound was good, and it was overall a very nice experience. First time I have been there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank micarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    8
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Elton John!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Center was clean and our seats were comfortable. It only took a few minutes to enter and leave the building. It was a great experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanStreetJCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It ROCKS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

When I attended my second rock concert it was at Freedom Hall. Great accoustics, well-maintained building and grounds.

Helpful?
Thank #1SWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Lots of parking and the free shuttle service the city provides. Great experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank anomous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better sound”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

haven,t been in awhile, But last time I was there, the sound wasn,t that great. Been around for awhile.

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freedom Hall Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Freedom Hall Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing