We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
White House, Tn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2010

This was the cleanest, friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at. We were there for my husband's job interview and the moment we got there, they could not have been more welcoming. Very clean, comfortable and quiet and a good location. I would definitely recommend them and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    65
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
95
37
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Stayed at the hotel for one night while looking for a house in Johnson City. Very clean. Bathroom was spotless. Pillows were labeled soft and hard so you had the option of pillows.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphingirl588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2010

I booked a room at this hotel last minute (2-3 hrs before checking in). Upon arriving to the parking lot I could immediately tell that this place was going to very nice and classy. The outside of the hotel was nice with blue silhouette lights, tall marble column accents, and very nice flower and bush bed arrangements. Not to mention that the hotel is located perfectly on the top of a small hill which overlooks the rest of the city (great view!). Upon walking in to the check in at the front counter I was shocked by how nice the lobby area was (nice tile/marble accents, beautiful picture/mirror decor arrangements, large flat screen tv's, etc the list goes on and on...). I was greeted by a friendly and outgoing front desk attendant who was very professional yet friendly. Upon checking me in she took the time to talk to and get to know me. We had a good and funny conversation which made me feel even more at home and added to my experience at the hotel. I proceeded to go up on the elevator and to my room (the elevator again was very nice and classy in its design and arrangement.). The room itself was a king suite with all the amenities. There bed was definetly one of the masterpieces of the room. It was large (king lol), with nice large custom designed headboards, along with body contour mattresses. In addition, there was a 32 in flat screen tv (pretty much comes with all rooms) along with a recliner and ottoman, and a nice study area (desk, chair, etc). The arrangement and design of the room was flawless in every aspect. Every part of it, including even the bathroom was oozing with class and beauty. Needless to say I definetly got a very good nights sleep (probably one of the best I've had in a while). The breakfast was very good as well. Hot biscuit/gravy, eggs with cheese, bacon, donuts/pastries, milk, yogurt, cereal, juices, fruit, and the list goes on. Nothing like eating good after a good nights rest :) I regretted having to check out of the hotel the following day, but like they said, every good thing must come to an end. In summary, I would definetly recommend this hotel hands down to anybody who is ever in the Johnson City/Tri-Cities area. Its the best value and class for you hard earned dollar.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RxStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, AL
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The staff was very courteous during our stay for the Bristol race weekend in March. We look forward to staying again in August and all of our future events in Northeast Tennessee. Great restaurants and shopping nearby - recommend this location to anyone staying in Johnson City.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STAK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, AL
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The hotel was extremely nice, clean, and comfortable. Our room and bathroom were both spacious, attractively decorated and very clean. It was very easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the price was high, it was a good price for a fantastic room on a Nascar race weekend when all the hotels in the area are charging premium rates.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLollyPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

The hotel still has the like-new feel with clean rooms, nice lobby area, nice everything. The free wi-fi was great as was the fridge/microwave in the room that came in handy storing and reheating the Dominos pizza that delivers to your room from across the street.
The pool and hot tub were in great shape and very relaxing coming from the ski slopes earlier in the day.
Free breakfast had everything i needed to get us started on the road. The egg/cheese thing was quite tasty with toast, sausage and juice.

The rate was a little higher than i was looking for since we didn't have any purpose in Johnson City, but the overall quality left me satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We have not even stayed there yet and we recieved a letter in the mail telling us they are going to cancel our reservation. They are upset that we booked at a real rate instead of their inflated race weekend rate. I have contacted HIE reservations which assures me our room will be reserved, however no one from the hotel will contact us back. Nice way to do business. If you want to charge a higher rate, set up the computer that way, don't try to tell someone 6 months after the reservation that the rate is going to change. Your Corporation disagrees!

Since it TripAdvisor it making me choose all of the options, I am picking poor for now. If they make things right, I will re-post a better review, if they earn it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nascar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
5.9 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
552 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
443 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnson City
Holiday Inn Johnson City
#14 of 19 in Johnson City
193 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Property: Holiday Inn Express
Address: 2 Orr Ct, Johnson City, TN 37615-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#3 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#3 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tri-Cities Newest & Best Hotel Features 81 non-smoking rooms, complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage,bacon,biscuits and gravy, warm delicious cinnamon buns exclusive to the Holiday Inn Express, indoor heated pool/jacuzzi, board room, fitness center, free wireless and wired internet restaraunts within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Johnson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing