We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very very best Hotel I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 4 days from March 17th to March 21,2013 in room 319, the Front Desk gentleman named Will was extraordinary; he was extremely helpful with everything, if I needed it he found it for me, or was able to provide the information for me so I was able to get it, the food was the very best I have ever had in a Continental breakfast, the house keeping in my room was awesome.
This was the very best vacation I have ever had and I owe it to your hotel and the wonderful staff you have.

Room Tip: my room was awesome
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicfairydust38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 249 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

It was a late night drive and we used the mobile app to find and reserve a room....very convenient...the hotel was very nice and comfortable. This is a good place to stop on the road when traveling north or south.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Awesome one night hotel. I travelled to the area on business, and I was delighted with the choice to stay at this hotel. I slept great, and the room was clean. What more can you ask for? .. Breakfast was good, and the host was more than personable. Great service, a much needed change when you travel so often.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is our third time staying at HIE Johnson City, TN.
The property is still new for this area and they have suites.
There is nothing worse then staying in a hotel room and not having any room to move.
The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, few nicks and scrapes on the walls throughout the room and some pink dots on the ceiling? decorations? left from a party?
The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked and the breakfast is standard fare.
However, if you need wi-fi for work, do not stay here.
The wi-fi is off and on all the time. During this review I have been kicked off 3 times.
We called and of course they said there was nothing wrong with it and then I looked at one of my past reviews and sure enough I had wi-fi problems in the past.
Overall, great hotel but not for work.

Room Tip: We have always had luck with the suites being quiet. Do not recommend this hotel for work if you ne...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience and as of now we have all new wifi and access points installed. This has been an issue and it is now resolved. Please contact me when you come back to J.C. and we can discuss your issue and offer you some type of compensation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stopped through on a trip with some friends. Facility is very nice and well taken care of. Everyone at the facility was kind, courteous, and very helpful! Front desk staff was able to offer some very good local establishments for dinner/lunch. Overall, I had an excellent time and will definitely stay here again when coming through the area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

I am glad to hear that you experienced a nice stay here. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and want our guests to have a comfortable stay. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is our 2nd visit to this location, visiting family in the area. We returned because of the cleanliness and the wonderful staff. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The entire facility is clean and inviting. Thanks for providing a nice atmosphere to visit with our family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julias604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My family and I stayed at this property a month ago and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. To begin, the property was well maintained and very clean. The staff made us feel welcome right from the start and the manager at the front desk made sure we had the best room to meet our needs. What more could you ask for? This hotel exemplifies all aspects of hospitality! Thank you for your accommodations and God Bless ~!

-Jones Family

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJones831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
5.8 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 2 Orr Ct, Johnson City, TN 37615-4703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#3 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: $101 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tri-Cities Newest & Best Hotel Features 81 non-smoking rooms, complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, sausage,bacon,biscuits and gravy, warm delicious cinnamon buns exclusive to the Holiday Inn Express, indoor heated pool/jacuzzi, board room, fitness center, free wireless and wired internet restaraunts within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Johnson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing