We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ALL AROUND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Johnson City
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Florence, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent ALL AROUND”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Me, my wife, and her parents stayed here all week for the Bristol night race and it was excellent in every aspect!!! Neat, clean rooms and good breakfast! Kim at the front desk was AWESOME, thank you for all that you did for us while we were there and for your help with tickets :-) !!!!!!!!! We all come up there every year for the night race and will definitely be back to stay at your hotel! We look forward to it every year and look forward to seeing you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jameyturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!! I am so glad your stay met your expectations and we hit our WOW mark!! We do our best to make each guest feel at home and welcomed!! The housekeepers work hard to assure each room is neat and clean for our guest. I want to personally say thanks for your kind words about me!! I was glad I could help out!! We look forward to seeing you next race!! Again thanks for taking time to let us know how we did!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    36
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
40
36
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Second year we stay at the Comfort Inn for the Bristol Night race. Rooms are very expensive that weekend, but normally would be a great buy for the price. Nice location, with easy access to I-26. Fast food nearby, and really nice restaurants near by. The desk person "Kim" recommended a great little burger joint. Get a ground floor queen, really nice. Very clean!!

Room Tip: Get a queen, really nice large room, ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for taking time to let us know how your stay was with us!! Our goal is to keep our guest coming back with our updates and clean rooms. We appreciate you being loyal to us and continuing to stay with us during race time. I was more than glad to assist you with finding a good little burger place. We look forward to seeing you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had no other options of a hotel due to the nascar Bristol night race (which we were attending). This was the only option when we booked a week out, plus it was fairly priced. We were very pleased upon arrival of the location and room. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice, everything worked, the staff was great and they offered a shuttle to the track. We were pleased with our stay and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We only booked one night and thought we could go further away from the track and get a cheaper hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank your for letting us know we hit the WOW mark that we strive to do!!! I will share your feedback to my staff. I am pleased everything was as you expected and even better. We strive to make each stay wonderful and each guest feels welcomed. Please let me know if we can make your reservations for next race. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Room was clean and well appointed especially for the rate of $82.43 inl tax.
We enjoyed a speedy checkin with everything as we had arranged price wise and bed arrangements (we had two rooms)

Once again not disappointed by the Choice line of hotels

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikenBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give our guest the WOW service they are looking for. in Choice Hotels. We like to make each check-in speedy and accurate so our guest can get to their rooms and relax. We look forward to your return to our hotel. Again thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a college visit. It is very close to ETSU. The rooms were clean and good for one night. There is a pool. They have a continental breakfast with a good variety. The service is excellent. This is a great value with all of the extras of a more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VADisneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim p, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I hope if you are back in the area you will allow us to take care of you again. Again thanks for your feedback and have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stay there for 3 nights over the 4th July ,hotel was great, bathroom was very clean
and room very spacious ,the staff is very friendly and breakfast had from cereal to eggs and sausage and biscuits ,waffles more than plenty to get you a good stard for the day.Location is convenient .The price was a bargain .I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim p, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
On behalf of our staff we would like to say thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased that we met your standards as well as enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to accomadate you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

First, I have stayed at this motel several times. The location is a little farther from I-40, but it is at a relatively flat area, which is good for winter stays in this area.

The staff at the front desk are well-mannered and work quickly to get you checked in or checked out. Cleaning staff do a good job in keeping the rooms cleaned.

The rooms appear to have been updated with very little wear apparent in the furnishings. The room where I stayed had a mini-fridge, microwave, a Sanyo flatscreen, coffee maker, ironing board and iron and a nice king-sized bed.

The breakfast is pretty good for a smaller facility, providing biscuits, sausage patties and scrambled eggs, along with the waffles, cereal, pastries, coffee and juice.

I would recommend this location, especially in the winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
296 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
462 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#13 of 19 in Johnson City
110 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Johnson City

Property: Quality Inn Johnson City
Address: 1900 S Roan St, Johnson City, TN 37601-7559 (Formerly Comfort Inn Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Located near ETSU, Milligan College, Mountain Home VA. Local attractions include Bristol Motor Speedway, Gray Fossil Site, Tipton-Haynes, International Storytelling Center in Jonesborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing