We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Usual Place to Stay in Johnson City in the Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Johnson City
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My Usual Place to Stay in Johnson City in the Winter”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

First, I have stayed at this motel several times. The location is a little farther from I-40, but it is at a relatively flat area, which is good for winter stays in this area.

The staff at the front desk are well-mannered and work quickly to get you checked in or checked out. Cleaning staff do a good job in keeping the rooms cleaned.

The rooms appear to have been updated with very little wear apparent in the furnishings. The room where I stayed had a mini-fridge, microwave, a Sanyo flatscreen, coffee maker, ironing board and iron and a nice king-sized bed.

The breakfast is pretty good for a smaller facility, providing biscuits, sausage patties and scrambled eggs, along with the waffles, cereal, pastries, coffee and juice.

I would recommend this location, especially in the winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennisWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    36
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
40
36
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This wasn't my first stay here, but they had added flat screen tvs to the rooms and a very good mattress. The rooms were clean and reasonably quiet considering the traffic on the intersecting roads. It is close to ETSU college and only a mile or two from the main parts of Johnson City, TN. I find it very convenient for my work at the local Ingles Markets in Elizabethton and Johnson City. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even had my room already assigned. I defenitely will return here the next time I am in town.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgeble. House keeping and maintainence work diligently to continue the high standards of the company.

I would definitely recommend this facility to my colleagues and family with all of the recent updates and improvements in the rooms. Great Job !

There are office style desks and free wifi for computer access from your rooms or there is a lobby computer available to use at your convenience. The staff works very well with you to satisfy your needs both professionally and personally.

This hotel is set up conveniently to the inter-state and ETSU campus. Down town Johnson City is just over the hill and the Mall Shopping is a very resonable ride away. There are plenty of lobby brochures to review for local attractions and site seeing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron4743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

When you pay this price you don't expect the Hilton, but a clean hotel. That is what we got here. it is a little older facility but adequate. The TV and internet worked fine. The lady at the front desk in the morning was really very nice. She wasn't that busy, so spent some time telling us about Johnson City. We really enjoyed our conversation with her. She was the treasure here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kim p, Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!! We appreciate it. Nexxt time you are in town hope you will stop by to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This facility is an older, two storey building with an exterior entrance to the rooms. However, the entire place has recently been painted inside and out and it looks great. Due to its age, the rooms are somewhat smaller but everything in our room was brand new - carpeting, furniture, king bed, sofa, refrigerator, microwave, 40" flat screen TV, etc. The bed was extremely comfortable. The small sofa was an unexpected surprise that made the room most enjoyable for the leisure time we spent there. The bathroom countertop was a granite type and the whole bath area was spotless. It was very quiet and peaceful. Again, because of the age, the breakfast eating area is much smaller than you might find in newer establishments. Seating is limited as previously reported. The breakfast food selection is very standard with all the usual items, but they did have pretty good scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, and waffles. Contrary to a previous review, the location is in a very good area and seemed perfectly safe to us. Easy access to anything in the area. A great value for the dollar! We highly recommend this facility and would stay again when in Johnson City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good for an overnight stop. My room had new carpeting. As others have said the breakfast room is very small but the food was quite good. I thought for the price it was a great value. They added a small charge for a room safe automatically to my bill. Make sure to have them remove it if you don't use the room safe.

Room Tip: I chose the queen room with a small whirlpool bath. I liked this room as it was down a corridor fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirEdward7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Although the motel could use updating, our room was clean and the location was very convenient. Desk clerk was very helpful. Only complaint was only 2 towels were placed in the room. Overall, a good choice while in town for the Stoytelling Festival and I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
296 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
462 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#13 of 19 in Johnson City
110 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Johnson City

Property: Quality Inn Johnson City
Address: 1900 S Roan St, Johnson City, TN 37601-7559 (Formerly Comfort Inn Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Located near ETSU, Milligan College, Mountain Home VA. Local attractions include Bristol Motor Speedway, Gray Fossil Site, Tipton-Haynes, International Storytelling Center in Jonesborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing