We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms I could live in.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice clean large rooms. They are true suites. Business and family travel friendly. Close to the interstate and most shopping and restaurants.
The rooms have a feel of a small apartment. You have anything you need in the room and the staff will get you anything else. Plenty of towels and blankets in the room.
I've paid more money at other hotels and the rooms weren't as big or as nice as the rooms here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GomezAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words. We aim to please our guests as this is your home away from home! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a last minute reservation as we decided to start our trip a day early. I picked this hotel because I've traveled on business in this area and it's in a familiar place. Not many can accommodate a family of five at the last minute. I LOVE the size of the room.. We weren't all on top of each other. I think this is the biggest room of this type I've had other than an Embassy or Homewood. Great staff and clean hotel... A little dated but again very clean. My only complaint is one I'm sure they know about...my bathtub had a fast running leak that wouldn't turn off. Overall it fits in with most places I stay and is a great choice for an overnight or a few days while passing through. Convenient to everything and not overly priced...yes, I'd stay again!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank thenry67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words, we appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you and look forward to having you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a very nice Comfort Suites. In fact we stayed there coming and going to Va. They had a very pretty breakfast area, with a fire place. They had the tipical breakfast. The motel was clean and the employees were friendly. The first night to stayed (on our way to Va.) we ate at Logans which was behind the motel and in walking distance. Coming back we ate at Out Back which wasn't very far.Very good place to stay...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grandma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and glad we were able to accommodate your needs! Happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Not sure how anyone could complain about this location ...unless they are expecting a HIlton, but for those of us who travel full-time in our jobs and expect a CLEAN, comfortable stay for a reasonable price, you can't go wrong at this location.

Choice brands are not usually our first choice, but this one was close enough to our project and the TA reviews were mostly positive. We would return to this location in a heartbeat. It's a big thumbs UP.

Nice evening hot snacks too ... thanks :)

Room Tip: They are all good - the higher floors provide a nice view over the neighboring stores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make all our guests feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was not a good experience. I stayed there for 3 nights. The "walls are thin" does not describe this well enough. The neighbors ("weekend warriors") used the room next to us as a social room. We heard everything they said all night long.

The breakfast was the exact same for all 3 days. The lady in charge complained that they took away her flexibilty adjust the menu on a daily basis. It was biscuits,gravy and an egg. Plus you could make waffle.

It was WAY overpriced for what you got. It was more like a Days Inn than Comfort Inn

Room Tip: Choose the Courtyard by Marriott about 1/2 a mile away on State of Franklin. It cost more, but well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

I am very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your recent stay. Of course we have the commitment to your satisfaction policy and would have been more than happy to move you to another room and / or address the loud guests that were next door had you let us know. Please in the future if you have issues there is never a reason to suffer and have a bad stay just let the front desk know and they will address your issues asap as we strive for excellent guests satisfaction! As far as the breakfast menu goes, the menu has never been flexible as to a employee deciding what to put out. It is a set menu that is listed on the breakfast sign. We do occasionally change the menu to mix things up a bit, but we do adhere to Choice Hotels Comfort Suites breakfast regulations as to what we serve. I see that you missed our hot and cold cereals, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fruit, varieties of breads, danish and muffins, I surely hope during your next visit to a Comfort Suites you can try those items out! We hope you allow us to accommodate you again in your travels and that you have a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights due to business in the area in November 2012. We were VERY PLEASED with the spacious, clean and comfortable room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The site is near shopping malls, restaurants and downtown. The hotel was very well managed and perfectly suited to our needs. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future and recommed it highly. Thanks Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyll11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant enjoyable experience here. Looking forward to having you again in the future! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Just traveling through and stopped for the night - all we could ask for at a reasonable price - decent breakfast included and restaurants nearby. Did ask the morning desk clerk if he could recommend a must see attraction in the area and he couldn't think of any - not exactly a member of the chamber of commerce

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations! Hope to see you again soon! And we will certainly work on any staff that doesn't seem to know what to do in our local area because there is certainly plenty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
4.0 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
249 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#5 of 19 in Johnson City
467 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3118 Browns Mill Rd, Johnson City, TN 37604-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#8 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: $92 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Johnson City
Johnson City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing