We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carnegie Hotel(Johnson City)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
$94
$83
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Johnson City(Johnson City)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
$47
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

WoodSpring Suites Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
81
58
18
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
58
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogan's roadhousefront deskblack hairconvenient locationliving roomrefrigerator and microwavepet friendly hotelfreedom hallsmall doga king size bedanyone travelingwould highly recommend this hotelcomfortable roomnight staypet feeother hotelsthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 170 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Not sure how anyone could complain about this location ...unless they are expecting a HIlton, but for those of us who travel full-time in our jobs and expect a CLEAN, comfortable stay for a reasonable price, you can't go wrong at this location.

Choice brands are not usually our first choice, but this one was close enough to our project and the TA reviews were mostly positive. We would return to this location in a heartbeat. It's a big thumbs UP.

Nice evening hot snacks too ... thanks :)

Room Tip: They are all good - the higher floors provide a nice view over the neighboring stores
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are certainly glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make all our guests feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was not a good experience. I stayed there for 3 nights. The "walls are thin" does not describe this well enough. The neighbors ("weekend warriors") used the room next to us as a social room. We heard everything they said all night long.

The breakfast was the exact same for all 3 days. The lady in charge complained that they took away her flexibilty adjust the menu on a daily basis. It was biscuits,gravy and an egg. Plus you could make waffle.

It was WAY overpriced for what you got. It was more like a Days Inn than Comfort Inn

Room Tip: Choose the Courtyard by Marriott about 1/2 a mile away on State of Franklin. It cost more, but well worth it
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

I am very sorry to hear that you were so unhappy with your recent stay. Of course we have the commitment to your satisfaction policy and would have been more than happy to move you to another room and / or address the loud guests that were next door had you let us know. Please in the future if you have issues there is never a reason to suffer and have a bad stay just let the front desk know and they will address your issues asap as we strive for excellent guests satisfaction! As far as the breakfast menu goes, the menu has never been flexible as to a employee deciding what to put out. It is a set menu that is listed on the breakfast sign. We do occasionally change the menu to mix things up a bit, but we do adhere to Choice Hotels Comfort Suites breakfast regulations as to what we serve. I see that you missed our hot and cold cereals, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fruit, varieties of breads, danish and muffins, I surely hope during your next visit to a Comfort Suites you can try those items out! We hope you allow us to accommodate you again in your travels and that you have a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed for two nights due to business in the area in November 2012. We were VERY PLEASED with the spacious, clean and comfortable room. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The site is near shopping malls, restaurants and downtown. The hotel was very well managed and perfectly suited to our needs. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future and recommed it highly. Thanks Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyll11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant enjoyable experience here. Looking forward to having you again in the future! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Just traveling through and stopped for the night - all we could ask for at a reasonable price - decent breakfast included and restaurants nearby. Did ask the morning desk clerk if he could recommend a must see attraction in the area and he couldn't think of any - not exactly a member of the chamber of commerce

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations! Hope to see you again soon! And we will certainly work on any staff that doesn't seem to know what to do in our local area because there is certainly plenty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We also stayed at the Comfort Inn during the Storytelling Festival, but unlike the previous reviewer, we had booked well ahead. It was a perfect location, and in addition, the hotel ran a shuttle to the festival at various times during the day and evening ($7/day), which made it unnecessary to park and take the festival shuttle, involving 2 steps and costing $7 or more. The room was comfortable and very clean, the desk clerks friendly and efficient. The room was quiet except for heedless hotel guests. who I wish could learn not to talk loudly in the corridors at times other guests might be asleep, and that slamming doors at 5 a.m. is not good hotel courtesy.

We saw no evidence of pets, and I would have been quite upset had there been a barking dog on our floor, as another reviewer mentioned. I hope Choice Hotels will review this policy carefully and keep disruptions not to a minimum, but to zero.

The breakfast was excellent for this type of hotel and the price very reasonable, especially during a National Festival. The attendant in the breakfast room was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTN264, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to possibly seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews