We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was comfortable,clean,and the staff was the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2009

The hotel was comfortable,clean,and the staff was the best !

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 476 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2009

This was the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. The frontdesk staff were wonderful at check in, and the housekeeping staff made sure to see that everything in the room was great at check in. I can honestly say this was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was awesome. They had everything from sausage and eggs to bagels,danish, and muffins. There was nothing to be upset about while staying at the Hampton Inn, Johnson City. My family and I will return. We were in town for a funeral.

Thank triportreat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn when we travel. This one is exceptional. Clean, very quiet, lots of towels, comfy beds, great coffee and breakfast. Most noticeable was the nice fresh smell--very faint, but nice the entire time we were there, except in the morning when the smell was coffee!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertTravelerNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn in Johnson City. The staff was amazingly helpful and went out of there way to make my stay in the area as easy as possible. The rooms are extremely clean and the cookies were the best I've ever had at a Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jennyd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Staying at this Hampton Inn is a must when you are in Johnson City. The check-in was quick, the staff was great. The room was the best bed I stayed in all week. It by far was the best hotel I stayed in during our week long trip. The only suggestion I would have is that for breakfast, some places have a waffle maker where you make your own fresh waffle, I wish they had that here.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We always stay at a Hampton Inn when we travel, due to the fact that they are usually quiet and the beds are usually very comfortable. This Hampton Inn was not as good as the other Hampton Inns that we have stayed in. The beds were not comfortable very hard. Had lots of noise in the hallway until almost 10pm which would not be a problem if we were traveling without small children. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Everyone was very friendly. They made us feel welcome. The breakfast was awesome! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ncbroker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
595 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
168 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Johnson City
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnson City
Holiday Inn Johnson City
#11 of 19 in Johnson City
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: $101 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing