We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tri-cities Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tri-cities Welcome”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staff makes sure you are welcome and have everything you need. Couldn't be more welcome if I was staying with family or friends. Nice area, nice room, great people. Easy access to food, medical and transportation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you continue to stay with us when you travel to Johnson City. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    110
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
145
85
43
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, TN, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We enjoyed the stay at the Hampton Inn in JohnsonCity very much. The lady at the front desk went beyond her duty to help us change our reservation as we had ask for the wrong date. She even gave us some refreshments as the cookies had been all eaten. She was tops and so kind. thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad all worked out with your reservation and pleased the Guest Service Representative took good care of you. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The stay was excellent and worth the rate offered. We would stay again and will look for the Hampton for future stays when we travel. The staff was helpful and pleasure. The breakfast was a great start to our day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A very nice Hampton Inn where the décor has been updated to include the latest looks and colors. NFC door keys were a convenient plus. Would recommend this property for anyone traveling through looking for a good value. Very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn in Johnson city - the people who work there are always so friendly and helpful! They will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The room and bathroom are impeccably clean. I like the fact that there is a Fresh Market store closeby, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ZeeAviatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you staying with us and sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoy our staff and hotel. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were in Johnson City for a family wedding. The staff at this hotel is great. Everyone was extremely courteous and helpful. I had some questions about the correct address of the wedding venue. The front desk was extremely helpful - found the correct address for me and gave me a map and directions to the facility to supplement my GPS. The rooms were comfortable and clean. My grandsons (age 8) said that this is their favorite hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for commenting about your experience and glad you and your grandson enjoyed your stay. We hope you will choose us if you travel to Johnson City in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkr Va., United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Johnson City Tennessee. Accomodations were great, check in was fast and I was in my comfortable room relaxing in no time. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Rates were more than reasonable and included breakfast. Next time I visit JC TN I will be sure to reserve a room at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We appreciate you choosing our hotel. Thank you for the nice comments and we are glad you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
551 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
160 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing