We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
LaFollette, TN.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

A very clean and central location for everything in Johnson City. Very friendly and nice staff. The only thing that would have been nice is a microwave. They was remodeling the motel, adding a fitness center which will be nice. Is located off a Main Street , but was very quiet to sleep.They had a full course breakfast in lobby, with free coffee and hot chocolate, and juice. Had a very quick and easy check out. Would recommend this place if ever in Johnson City.

Room Tip: A very good location. Very quiet,and had a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for commenting about our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. I noticed your comments about the microwave and we do have those in certain rooms. Please let us know if you require one during your next visit and we will make sure we accommodate you. Again, thank you for the kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    106
    42
    11
    7
See reviews for
140
82
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel to JC on business on a regular basis. This is a great please to stay and I have never had any issues here. Always clean and friendly, near the Battery restaurant, (my favorite) and not too far from many of the other eating spots or downtown. By far the best place to stay in JC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. We are pleased you enjoy our hotel, staff and nearby restaurant, the Battery. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We chose this Hampton because if the location to Ashville where we were headed to. We paid full price non refundable for a non smoking, Jacuzzi, king room. The room had certainly been smoked in and not cleaned properly, the smell was disgusting, especially for a non smoker. The layout of the bathroom Jacuzzi made maneuvering around between doors very difficult. For this facility, I believe they rely on their name image to get customers. Next time I will check around a little more before making my reservation with a Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for commenting concerning your stay at our facility. We apologize that your reservation was booked as a non refundable stay and we were happy to refund one of the nights with us. We would also like to apologize for the renovations that had just started when you stayed. It is our hope that you will allow us to serve you in the future and completed renovations in June. We added a fitness room and remodeled the lobby, corridors and various other areas throughout the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, and the service was very good. Unfortunately, the location of this hotel leaves a bit to be desired. On one side is a greasy spoon eatery, and on the other side is a burger joint even the staff couldn't recommend. Overall, the area did not look like one I would want to go for a walk in at night. Johnson City has quite a few nice places to eat and shop at, but you'll have to drive to get to them. All of that being said, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room away from entrances, refreshment machines and the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabednar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for commenting about your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the accommodations and service. The area around us has seen a few changes in the past year with the addition of the Fresh Market, Yogurt shop and a few other restaurants. We are very close to East Tennessee State University and the Medical Center which are in the process of expanding. The city will have a beautiful park completed late September and is within walking distance from the hotel. It's great to hear you will stay with us again. We truly appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I'm a Diamond Hilton member and stay at HH properties dozens of times a year. This Hampton is one of the better ones that I've stayed at. I imagine this is due to the GM, Trina who checked us in upon our arrival. You can tell that she takes pride in her property, when I was leaving for dinner to an Italian spot she recommended, she was busy setting out the food for an evening managers reception.
Very well done!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

As a former airline pilot, I have stayed in MANY hotels. This one was great. The staff were very friendly/helpful, the room clean and the breakfast was very nice. I will certainly stay here again when in J.C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy_Crawford, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you for commenting about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the quality and comfort of your room.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance during your next visit. I sincerely appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back soon!

Sincerely,
Brandy Crawford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was traveling to visit a sick friend in town. Arrived early, but checked in immediately. Room was above my expectations. Clean, comfy size and loved the micro/fridge combo (not in the room description online, so this was a great surprise)! The young lady at the front desk was so friendly, I will probably be visiting several times in the next few months, and this will be my first choice for lodging. Most of all, I am so grateful that they have accommodations for smoker's. It's getting harder and harder to find a nice hotel that accommodates us, and this was wonderful and as a single traveler, I felt secure and safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topsailbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for commenting about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and we are happy that we could accommodate you in a smoking room. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to serving you in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing