We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for short stay - watch out for directions!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good hotel for short stay - watch out for directions!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed one night in the Hampton Inn and were very pleased with the stay. Only issue came early on when we followed the directions on the website for the hotel, which sent us 3 miles in the wrong direction. I suggest you phone and ask for directions rather than rely on website!

We often stay in Hampton Inns because they are reliable and this was no exception. Hotel rooms spacious and well equipped and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast OK. Good location for shops and restaurants and easy to get to, once you know where it is!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will follow up with our website directions to ensure we provide the most convenient route to our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope you will all us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    109
    42
    11
    8
See reviews for
142
83
42
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

When I travel I always look for a Hampton Inn because of their dependable reputation for cleanliness and service, comfortable beds and a great breakfast. As a former employee of a Hampton Inn (Lionville, PA 1997-2001) and a present front desk employee of a small boutique hotel in Lewes, DE I know what to look for in hospitality. I am glad to say the Hampton Inn in Johnson City, did not disappoint. This Hampton Inn was very clean, conveniently located, and provided excellent customer service. My partner and I rented two rooms for two night and were so pleased with out stay we extended our stay one more night to three nights. The friendly front desk clerk efficiently accommodated our request and we were even able to stay in our same room. We very much enjoyed out stay and would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again when visiting Johnson City.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronstales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for the nice feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and decided to stay an addtional night. It's our goal to make sure we provide the highest customer service possible. We hope you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We always choose a Hampton Inn when there is a choice and this hotel was up to par with others we have stayed. The included breakfast included two hot items, very tasty and the restaurant area was well-kept. We were visiting family in the area a few miles to the north but chose the Hampton (first because it was a Hampton) but also because it was so close to restaurants, coffee shops and shopping (Earthfare is just down the street). East Tennessee State University is very close and so were many places of interest. We love the mountains of Tennessee - gorgeous - and close enough for a scenic day trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_H51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Hampton Inn is located in a convenient location, close to many restaurants and businesses. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We came to Johnson City to only stay one night for a cofference. After we got settled into our wonderful room we decided to go ahead and stay an extra night. So glad we did. Had such a pleasent time. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the room was spotless, the location served our needs perfectly.
We had never stayed in a Hampton Inn...but now we are hooked. If all their hotels are like this one we will always seek them out!!
Again Awesome stay thanks!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you so much! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you staying an additional night. We hope you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I like Hampton Inns because I find that they are a great value and that they are pretty consistent hotel to hotel. I have come to expect a clean room, friendly staff and a good breakfast. This hotel was no exception but I felt that this particular hotel went above and beyond the norm. The staff made me feel welcome. The room was nicely appointed with a great bathroom and a very comfortable, clean bed. If you plan to exercise there are no facilities. However, the hotel does give its guests a pass to a local gym which has all the amenities. I would stay here again!

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen7570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for commenting about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I have great news! We now have an on-site fitness room. We recently remodeled the hotel and hope you will come back soon to see our updates. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I love the Hampton Inn's and this one is great too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmccamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnson City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you stay at Hampton Inn when you travel and pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Hope you stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
1.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Johnson City
Courtyard Johnson City
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Johnson City

Property: Hampton Inn Johnson City
Address: 508 North State of Franklin Road, Johnson City, TN 37604-8207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Family Hotel in Johnson City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Johnson City is located SW of downtown Johnson City, across from Johnson City Medical Center and East Tennessee State University, and easily accessed by I-26 and Highway 11E. We feature 77 guestrooms with 32" LCD Flat Panel TV w/extended cable, outdoor pool, access to a local fitness center, meeting room, 9 Jacuzzi Suites, 2 Executive Class Suites with color printers, and micro-fridge units. Amenities include complimentary "On the House" hot breakfast, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee makers, free local calls, voice mail, and 2 phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing