We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
188
147
80
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
147
80
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravytwo queen bedsthe breakfast areavisiting familyeasy accessdefinitely stay here againstaff was very friendlybwpillowsinterstateaccommodationsbristolmicrowavencjc
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 512 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Front desk clerk was very efficient, our room was clean & the breakfast well supplied. We travel through Johnson City frequently & always enjoy our stay here. It's even better when we find a discount coupon we can use.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rossajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for the nice compliments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Room was dirty. Commode wouldn't work. Awful simply awful. Bath tub was like walking on a trampoline. Horrible light over vanity. We got there late at night. The staff was very good but the room was bad

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K5640IHpatriciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

We are currently undergoing renovations. The majority of the rooms are complete. We hope you will stay with us again in our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

great hotel. lovely rooms and nice amenities. the staff was very helpful and totally agreeable in helping me with my accomodations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacques W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed our property. Thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

This Best Western was in a great location in the midst of several dining and shopping spots. Very quiet and peaceful with an above average continental breakfast – we enjoyed the spot so much we stayed a second night. The staff was extremely kind and legitimately concerned that we were having a good stay. Awesome massive outdoor pool and a killer Chinese/Thai restaurant & bar that I ate at twice in one day. Our rooms were in good repair and room service was eager to make sure we had what we needed. We’ll be back. A+

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stay in Best Westerns quite frequently and whyile I usually find them to be satisfactory, this location had a few problems. There was a dirty wash cloth left in our bathroom and not enough towels were left for the two of us. There was hair that didn't belong to either one of us in the bathtub. The light next to my side of the bed was not working . Cleanliness is top priority for us so we weren't happy ablout the dirty bthroom.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWJCHIE M, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Each department manager has been met with and your comments relayed to them.
We hope you will give us another chance to show that we will provide a great stay for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews