We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My expectations frankly were less than was the reality based on the price. Excellent and on par with much more expensive properties.. Comfortable and quiet and the Asian Restaurant was wonderful and the decor of the rooms was a delightful surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for the past three years while attending the swap meet at Appalacian Fairgrounds. Having a clean and comfortable room makes the trip much more enjoyable. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next stay with them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stay here at least once a year while traveling with our son's JROTC drill team, and it is a very nice hotel. It is a good value, and the accommodations are great. The hotel is also conveniently located to many restaurants, stores, and even a mall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LISA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very clean and nice! Comfy beds with a very large space. Also, it's in the middle of town and close to everything. I will definitely stay there again. The employees were helpful and polite. The price was affordable especially for the location and quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelliemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Love this hotel. Second year in a row to stay here. Very Clean and the staff is super nice. Loved Cindy at the front desk this year. She is super sweet and made us feel right at home. I will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My wife graduated from ETSU and we needed a place to stay. The place that we normally stay at was booked and I have stayed at a Best Western before and remembered the quality and service, so we booked there without much hesitation. Definitely the place to stay if in the Johnson City, TN area. We have found our hotel chain that we will use from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summithotel, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed it and we will share your comments with our entire staff. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Micki Monroe A.G.M
Best Western Plus - Johnson City, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Transferred to Johnson City for work and looked at options for temporary living . . . based on our house hunting trip, my finance and I opted to go back to the Best Western Plus for its location, the room and the staff. The hotel is right off the Interstate but based on the layout, you do not hear any traffic noise - even from Roan Street out front. The rooms have been updated and were comfortable . . . . large, comfortable bed, amenities including microwave, fridge, hot breakfast every day, free newspapers, WiFi, business center, workout area and easy, safe parking. There is a restaurant on premises and dozens within minutes of the hotel.

The front desk staff were helpful for any of the requests we had and helped us navigate the local area looking for certain businesses or services.

If you are looking for a comfortable hotel that offers what others in the area do for $$ more, then the Best Western Plus is worth a close look!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCTHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summithotel, Manager at Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback. We are so glad you gave us a try, and we hope to see you again very soon! Your review will be shared with the entire staff at Best Western.

Sincerely,
Micki Monroe A.G.M
Best Western Plus - Johnson city, TN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
308 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
606 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnson City
Holiday Inn Johnson City
#11 of 19 in Johnson City
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City

Address: 2406 N Roan St, Johnson City, TN 37601-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#7 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: $69 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-26 in the heart of Johnson City. Come experience true southern hospitality and enjoy our new upscale guest rooms! Each of our guest rooms are appointed with 39-inch flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a free hot breakfast. Take some laps in our huge outdoor pool, or burn some calories in our new fitness center. There is also a full-service restaurant and sports lounge on site. Have your next meeting or Banquet with us, we can accommodate up to 200 guests for any type of event. Within a few miles of the hotel, there is the mall, retail stores, 20 restaurants, movie theaters, sports and entertainment venues. Visitors will enjoy taking a day trip to explore one of the nearby cities of Kingsport, Bristol, Elizabethton, or the Historic Tennessee towns of Jonesborough, Abington, VA (Barter Theater) and Asheville, NC. Make a reservation today at the Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center and be treated to a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing