We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Room was clean and reasonably modern for the price. This is more of a motel than hotel, with most of the rooms having an outside (rather than hallway) door. When my friend and I arrived, the room was freezing cold. We cranked the heat up to 77 and left for about 5 hours. When we got back, it was still on the cold side (probably low 60s). By then, it was late enough we didn't want to switch rooms and wait another few hours in hopes that the room would heat up, so we ended up buying a small space heater that warmed the room within an hour. Don't know if this is a problem with all rooms, or just the one we had. Loved that they had waffles with continental breakfast.

Room Tip: There are rooms inside the main building that don't have the outside entrances. You may want to...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 430 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AMANDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in this hotel over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The price was reasonable, the room was roomy, clean and comfortable with the desired amenities. The hotel is conviently located to all of Johnson City the price is reasonable. I would recommend this hotel. We did not use the pool because it was not open due to the cooler weather at this time of the year. The expanded continental breakfast was very good, the variety of items available was good including the Belgium Waffles.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griff83147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summithotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We really appreciate all feedback. I was happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and the sleeping accomodations. We look forward to having you with us soon.

Best Regards
Tabatha Quales
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very satisfied with. The friendly staff , will highly recommend to other people , Great value too .rooms were super clean and I liked the idea of the universal clean remote. For the tv .breakfast was right up there with the rest. Of the high quality of this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summithotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time to write us a great review. We also want to thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms because our housekeeping staff really take pride in their work. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Johnson City visit!

Sincerely,
Tabatha Quales
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We pulled into Johnson City on a Sat. night with no reservations during foliage season and decided to try for the first place we saw off the freeway. This was it and we got lucky. They had a king room at a reasonable price, the restaurant next to lobby (Rainbow Restaurant) has excellent food and drinks, and the breakfast was pretty good, too. Nothing to complain about. Check-in clerk was nice, friendly, and quick. Shower/water pressure was fine, bed was comfortable, and we did not notice any outside noises (highway or otherwise). You are about 1 hour from Boone, so we will stay here next time. Our hotel in Boone for Sunday night was $55 more for king room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kedron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summithotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking out the time to write as an amazing review. We really appreciate feedback from our guests, I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Tabatha Quales
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great Price and Location. Hotel recently updated. Non-Smoking was REALLY Non- Smoking. They keep the smoking rooms out side and that worked well.Automatic doors needed at entrance. Had a lot of luggage and hard to maneuver the doors and the luggage.Check in concerned me a little. Not a Best Western reward member and the front desk clerk that signed us up announced my name and address. I then told him not to announce my room number. I am pretty security conscious and this took us by surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summithotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We want to thank you for noticing all the renovations that have been made to our hotel property. We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Automatic doors , We are actually looking into installing them at the earliest.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!
Yours Sincerely
Tabatha Quales
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was just off the highway but we never heard highway noise. The room was spacious with comfortable beds and there was a refrigerator that had a little freezer. Since we were there for the National Storytelling Festival that freezer helped tremendously. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The only drawback was that the breakfast area was so crowded with people going to the festival that the staff could not keep up with the food needed for so many at one time. There just wasn't food available and we couldn't wait so did without. For the next two days we supplied our own food and ate in our room and used the coffee maker that was there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summithotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. Feedback such as your helps us in delivering exceptional service to all our guests so we greatly appreciate it.. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and were not disturbed by any outside noise.
I'm sorry that you did not get to fully enjoy our breakfast experience. It was a busy time for us but i assure you there was enough food supply.
We would love for you to visit us again on your next Johnson City.
Yours Sincerely,
Tabatha Quales
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
3.1 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnson City
Holiday Inn Johnson City
#11 of 19 in Johnson City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2406 North Roan Street, Johnson City, TN 37601-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Johnson City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
#7 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: $77 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center offers a host of amenities and is conveniently located near the Bristol Motor Speedway, Eastern Tennessee State University and the Freedom Hall Civic Center. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of activities including hiking, sailing, rafting and golf. The hotel offers Junior suites, Whirlpool suites and Business King suites and all well-appointed guest rooms feature wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Johnson City
Johnson City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing