We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value place review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Found myself needing a place to stay close to work. Found value place been here for several months price is fair , location good with a clean safe environment . I have enjoyed my time here all the staff are very friendly and helpfull! Comfy heat and ac the fridge stove and microwave make meals quick and affordable.I would recommend value place jc to anyone needing a great place to stay ! Kevin

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSVP1, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Kevin,

You are awesome. Your review makes us so happy! This is exactly why we are in business in the first place - just what you said - to provide a fair price for traveling workers with dependable and comfortable living quarters. The staff is SUPER appreciative of your kind words. You are always welcome to stay with us. Ask for the free wi-fi cards for one free week of wi-fi per month!

Thanks Kevin!

David S
Value Place Johnson City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

When I first arrived in Tennessee, my girlfriend and myself were looking for a permanent place for me to stay while here. We stopped by the Value Place in Johnson City, Tennessee and we spoke to an employee working behind the desk. She was real polite and we got over the negotiation upon our first night there. I had to reschedule for reservation being out of state visiting my girlfriend's family in Virginia and again the lady was polite. We showed up and started moving in. The hotel room was extremely nice despite the off and on service with WiFi. The beds were neat and the bathrooms were as well. The staff there were friendly and helpful in certain situations such as changing sheets and towels as well as maintenance. Despite the neighbors either fighting or having sexual relations which kept us up as well as the kids trampling upstairs, we weren't going to let that ruin our stay. It was so convenient near many restaurants and gas stations that we literally walked down there and it was enjoyable. We would recommend others to stay at the Value Place there because of friendly staff and cleanliness within the property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boyzkgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at the Value Place Johnson city TN for 7 months, I had an amazing stay. The place is safe, clean, well maintained and on the great location which is close to restaurants, and convent stores. From front desk to house keeping the stuff is friendly,accommodating and surprisingly enough within couple of weeks the stuff was addressing me by my name. If I ever come to TN I'd definitely be staying here again. As an international traveler this was the best extended place I've ever been to.Lacy and the rest of the stuff- thank you for making my stay a memorable one!

Sima from South Africa

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Sima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSVP1, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Sima,

Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review of Value Place Johnson City TN. We are so happy to hear about your stay! Lacy and the team at Value Place Johnson City do an incredible job of making guests feel at home and comfortable.

What did you think of Tennessee? Hope you had a great time and we are proud to have hosted you during your travels. Come back soon!

Thanks again, Sima!

David
Value Place Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

I felt very safe. I would highly recommend Value Place.
It is a great place to stay. I loved the staff. Todd, the manager, he is no nonsense man, so any loud obnoxious tenants are asked to quiet down or are asked to leave or are escorted by police off property. Todd, and the rest of his staff, believe in safety first for tenants.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Needed a place to stay while we were waiting to close on a house and the Value Place fit the bill in terms of location and cost. The rooms were clean and well appointed. A full size fridge, microwave and stove top made for a far better stay than a hotel would have been. There is a laundry area in the building and the cost is far less than the local Laundromats and much more convenient. There are supermarkets close by, restaurants within walking distance, the mall 2 exits down . . . . all pluses!

Parking was plentiful and the area is safe with the hotel being at the end of a road so there was no through traffic.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Johnson City Value Place (just remember, they do not do one-night stays . . . the rates start at one week rentals)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCTHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had never stayed at a Value Place before, buy I will again. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive to all my needs. I give them an A+ rating. The inside hallways and constantly needing to use your key card to access different areas of the hotel made me feel very safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illini_guy7763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMSVP1, General Manager at WoodSpring Suites Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for posting a review for our hotel. Safety and cleanliness is of the utmost importance to our team at our hotel and I'm glad you recognized that. If there is anything we can do for you when you return please do not hesitate to ask me. We want to make Value Place your home when you stay with us. Thank you!

Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were there in July 2013 and was very pleased with the place, clean, accommodating, pleasant. I did have an non-smoking room, but you could do the whole building non-smoking, as smokers would gather just outside the doors and smoke, then climb into the elevator and the smell would lingerie. That was paying guest not the employees. Other than that we will return again July 2014.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and that is nicer than the ground. Noise level was down.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
163 reviews
5.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
249 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Johnson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Johnson City

Address: 135 Pinnacle Dr, Intersection: I-26 & Boones Creek Rd., Johnson City, TN 37615-4666 (Formerly Value Place Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Price Range: $37 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-Friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Johnson City Hotel Johnson City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing