We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but very satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Joelton/Nashville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Joelton
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed here enroute to Atlanta for one night. A very good hotel for our one night stop at a good price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudeman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Joelton/Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 344 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

Had to Stay Here a While Back for Medical reasons. Didn't want to stay in Nashville so we Chose a place close to the city. It was perfect. Not crowded and Services were Fantastic. Close enough to town to make an early appointment. We have stayed here several times due to health problems and would stay here again. I've Always relied on Days to be a good chain. This place is close to the interstate ez on and off, Close to the Cite without the crowds, Has a Decent Mom and Pops Restaurant Close with fast food (if need be) close by. Seemed Like a good area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FB030264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

With having to make regular trips to Vanderbilt Hospital, I was trying to find a hotel nearby, yet inexpensive. This hotel is GREAT!! It is clean, safe, quiet, friendly!! It is worth the hassle of the traffic to get into Nashville! With having to return to Nashville every 2 weeks for the next several months.....this is where we will be staying!! If it is "good enough" for the semi-truck drivers for Brad Paisley, Luke Bryan & Randy Travis.....it is plenty good enough for me! Yep, their trailers were there, so that was an extra treat!! There is a restaurant with in a short walking distance that had excellant, inexpensive food!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan42021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Location is right off interstate. Rooms clean and price for family of 5 with two dogs only 58 a night. I recommend this cheap stay to anyone traveling needing a good night rest.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Simple, clean excellent price even when not staying on free reward's price which they did honor. Weak breakfast of plastic wrapped pastries but good coffee. Poor shower drainage. All in all still a clean place to stay with comfortable bed at a bargain price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_J_M13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We got a great group discount on the rooms and I was a little skeptical of the quality of the rooms based on the low price. I was totally suprise by the cleanisest of our room. I'm a very picky person when it comes to hotels but I must say I will stay there again next year. There where some things that I'm used too in hotels that it did not have, iron and ironing board not in room and there were no refrigerator or micrpwave in my room however some of my friends that stayed had a refrigerator in their room. Its located in walking distance to a convienance store, family restaurant (good food), Family Dollar Store, and a Diary Queen.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krikcrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We usually stop in Brentwood TN for the night when returning from SanDestin, FL. Due to a basketball 'thing', there were no rooms available except for a couple of smoking rooms at Hampton Inn. Thanks to HI Express front desk for calling every hotel in Brentwood for us.
We drove thru Nashville nnd saw the Days Inn sign.. The room was typical older motel. But it was clean, the check in was quick and the desk clerk very friendly. Wireless internet was free and worked very well. Families were enjoying the clean pool. There was a good little restaurant on the same parking area with home cooked meals and desserts. The continental breakfast was not good. Mostly packaged donuts and sticky buns, cereal and bagels. We ate elsewhere. But the value was there for a clean, comfortable bed. We felt safe, there were about 8-10 ATT trucks there and we didn't think ATT employees would stay there if it wasn't safe and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joelton
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 157 in Nashville
359 reviews
18.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Pleasant View
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Inn at Fontanel
The Inn at Fontanel
#1 of 157 in Nashville
252 reviews
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
11.3 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Joelton/Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Joelton/Nashville

Address: 201 Gifford Pl, I-24 Exit 35, Joelton, TN 37080-8669
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Joelton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Joelton
Price Range: $70 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Joelton/Nashville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Joelton/Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Joelton
Joelton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing