We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jellico
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We stopped very late while passing through. For the price, it's good: clean, good continental breakfast, dated decor but wasn't in disrepair. Wouldn't hesitate to stop again if passing through and needing a room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PrayedUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    81
    55
    39
See reviews for
147
77
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellettsville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Bad experience This is the third Days Inn we have stayed in within the past few years. All are located in Tennessee.
The staff is always friendly but the rooms are very dated and bearings and curtains torn. THE FURNITURE is damaged.
This is sad to see. Days Inn used to have a good reputation. Hope in time the owners will do something about this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamawpapawcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jellico hotels

Wayland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Roger at the front desk was great. Very helpful. Hotel is being renovated which will be good since our room was clean but dated. Rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail Creek
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in the process of upgrading but the room was clean and the free breakfast was very good. Being on a fixed income this hotel was budget friendly and I would recommend it to any senior traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jellico
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
411 reviews
10.4 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
285 reviews
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
23.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
20.6 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line

Property: Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line
Address: 1417 5th St, Jellico, TN 37762-4510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jellico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jellico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and remodeled, as of April, 2016, Days Inn of Jellico offers a seasonal outdoor pool and spa. Two room suites with a selection of single king bed with a sleeper sofa and kitchenette or two queen bed suites with sleeper sofa and a kitchenette. We also have standard king and two double bed rooms, ADA rooms and pet friendly rooms, available in two double beds only, upgraded rooms with a fridge and microwave. We also offer a complimentary breakfast with a huge variety of items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jellico Hotel Jellico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing