We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jellico
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

um,I wasn't impressed but I didn't expect much.. the water was hot and the TV worked...horrible Wi-Fi. If your looking for something to do around town forget about it.the stuff they set out for breakfast was fresh.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toolytrucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 301 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our hotel for our one night, half way point, stay while on our way to our honeymoon destination. It was noted that this location was currently going through some renovations however, some things should have been given priority over others. There were holes in the walls both by the front door and also on the ceiling in the bathroom. The carpet was dirty with bits of food left behind. The pool was nice but too cold for our liking. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Once all of the renovations are complete I might consider staying here again but until then, I would move on. Two other notes, the wifi was tricky to use and the hot tub was not working.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickwi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dolores D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

the mattress was not comfortable,there was a big gap under door,making the heater work all the time. the faucet was extra hard to open. this was the fourth time at this motel, the worst room we had.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, General Manager at Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

We sometimes get compliments on the mattresses and we also at times get complaints.
One person likes a firm one whilst another, likes a soft one. Your concern is well appreciated regardless and I thank you for the input. That gap! Someone had broken the guard from the bottom of that door and I was unaware, it has been repaired since. Our AC/Heat units are on continuous cycle, meaning the fan runs all the time and the compressors kick in and out as needed. That would explain why the unit ran all the time.
I still apologize however if your stay wasn't as you'd expected or as in previous stays.
Thank you again for bringing to our attention these issues.

Warmest regards,
Roger Terry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I don't think I would stay at this motel again. It has seen its day. The sink was badly worn. Not all lights worked. there was a huge mosquito-like bug in the bathroom. It was dark. The breakfast was not at all as nice as the breakfast at the last Days Inn we stayed at. However, we did get a good night sleep and breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Virginia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger T, General Manager at Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Unfortunately, stress fractures do occur on the vanity sinks. Constant hot and cold water causes them to form. We are working on getting all of them repaired and or replaced.
I do apologize that a mosquito flew into your bathroom, it is an exterior property and unfortunately, those things are attracted to light.
95% of our guests compliment our breakfast, 2% say its average and 3% don't care for the carbs we offer to start your day. Personally, I believe our choices are very good. Sausage gravy, biscuits, vanilla malt waffles one gets to make in a waffle iron, oatmeal, cereals, yogurts, danish, muffins, donuts, fruits and a huge list of other items. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy these choices however...
I am glad that you had a good night's sleep and a good breakfast, though you didn't like it? I am confused on that but your input is very appreciated.

Sincerely,
Roger Terry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jellico
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
430 reviews
10.4 mi away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
292 reviews
23.3 mi away
Best Western Corbin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
20.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
64 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line

Address: 1417 5th St, Jellico, TN 37762-4510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jellico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jellico
Price Range: $78 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and remodeled, as of April, 2016, Days Inn of Jellico offers a seasonal outdoor pool and spa. Two room suites with a selection of single king bed with a sleeper sofa and kitchenette or two queen bed suites with sleeper sofa and a kitchenette. We also have standard king and two double bed rooms, ADA rooms and pet friendly rooms, available in two double beds only, upgraded rooms with a fridge and microwave. We also offer a complimentary breakfast with a huge variety of items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Jellico - Tennessee State Line reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jellico Hotel Jellico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing