We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Sazon Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Sazon Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We live near El Sazon resteraunt,and eat there frequently. .. The staff is very friendly and the food is always great... I love the fajitas. .. And the carnitas is awesome...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stillaferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    7
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quick, Hot and Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is good. You get large portions. I eat there regularly with family and coworkers. Its a local favorite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
240 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Review your check”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Visited El Sazon with my family and a large group . Floors are extremely greasy, but the place was very crowded. Service was quick and the food was very good. Prices were reasonable but.... Be very careful to REVIEW your bill. The couple with is was the first to notice that an additional drink had been added to their bill. The manager did not speak English and referred the couple back to the server . We noticed that rather than charging us for the individual items we had ordered the server had substituted a platter or it's variation for our specific order resulting in a substantial increase in the total bill. I do not believe it was malicious, however, the carelessness can cost you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feast Like A Beast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Come get some!!! You can save half of your meal for lunch the next day. Really good food. This and Monterey in Greeneville, TN are my two favorite Mexican establishments in East Tennessee.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
243 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The food here is very good. Huge servings. So go hungry. The service was quick and attentive. The chicken chimmie was a little too spicy for my wife. Great place. The dining room needs a little tlc.

Helpful?
Thank jrgenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sazon Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Jefferson City, TN
Jefferson City, TN
 
Jefferson City, TN
 

Been to El Sazon Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing